We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, clean room and clean hotel”
Review of Ramada Cornwall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Cornwall
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff, very clean rooms, very clean hotel. I felt safe and comfortable here. I highly recommend staying here and it's so close to so many places to shop and near the Bridge to the USA. There is a pool, workout facility and restaurant on site. It's so easy to locate this hotel off Brookdale Road.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have health issues, please let them know you need a room on the bottom floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Lonlac,

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate the feedback and were glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Ramada.

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Cornwall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 374 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

A large hotel with Convention Centre located on a large roundabout at the foot of the Bridge to th USA and across from a shopping Centre. Good size rooms, double queen size beds and sitting roo and work desk with WI_FI. Vrey quiet with inner court and indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: Location is great ; close to HWY 401 and at the foot of USA Bridge.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph-Ambroise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We really appreciate all guest feedback, and were glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Cornwall.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

From the time I approched the front desk to inquire about a room ( I had no reservation), I was very impressed. The young man who attended me was professional, polite, and well informed. I was assured if I haS any concerns/questions, I had only to dial "O" and I would be attended to. The price was incredible, the rooms were well appointed, beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and new!! We had room servvice, which was fast and agin the staff very courteous, the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place!! The continental breakfast was adequate. I would have liked more fresh fruit, but other than that it was fine. KBS/DRS, ON

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for those kind words about our staff and your stay at Ramada Cornwall. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Front Desk and Kitchen personnel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stay during a long road trip. The front desk service was efficient and pleasant. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. There is no elevator in this 2 story hotel so a 1 st floor room is essential for anyone with mobility issues. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable for the entire family although this area of the hotel clearly needs some updating/renovation. The complimentary breakfast was a positive - lots of selection (fresh fruit, yogurt, toast/muffins, sausage, french toast, coffee, tea and juice) to meet most preferences. The staff supervising the self-serve breakfast bar was was hospitable and we were impressed to see the extra care and attention he provided to an elderly couple during breakfast. Overall, this hotel offers good value for the dollar. I would book again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samtravel1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a thorough review of our hotel. We always appreciate guest feedback and were happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we don`t have an elevator in our property, but with 60 rooms on the first floor, it`s usually very easy to get one for a guest who has mobility issues.

Thanks again,

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We first stayed at the Ramada Inn in Cornwall when we could find no other place to stay along the 401 on a Saturday night in August a few years ago. We have stayed many times since. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Robidoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for that wonderful review of our hotel. Were glad to see that were "one of your favorites".

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Ramada Cornwall

Thanks again,

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed three nights here last week and it was the best three nights sleep i have had in a long time!
The beds were very comfortable!
The Breakfast was good as well!
The staff was very helpful especially Collin at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Director of Sales at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I`m happy to see you had a great stay with us. I`ll be sure to pass on your comments to Colin. (he`ll be thrilled)

Thank you so much for your business, we really appreciate it!

Look forward to seeing you again at Ramada!

Joanne Brault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
219 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#5 of 12 in Cornwall
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cornwall

Address: 805 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cornwall 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Cornwall
Ramada Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Ramada
Ramada Cornwall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing