We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Cornwall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cornwall
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sleep!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed three nights here last week and it was the best three nights sleep i have had in a long time!
The beds were very comfortable!
The Breakfast was good as well!
The staff was very helpful especially Collin at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Director of Sales at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I`m happy to see you had a great stay with us. I`ll be sure to pass on your comments to Colin. (he`ll be thrilled)

Thank you so much for your business, we really appreciate it!

Look forward to seeing you again at Ramada!

Joanne Brault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    118
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
125
83
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great hotel and great hotel staff!
I decided to tray a different hotel this year while staying in Cornwall, Ontario and this place met all expectations. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the room we had on the second floor was clean and bigger than I expected. We did the usualy hotel/motel search for bed bugs and cleanliness and this place was as clean as a whistle. My 2 year old left a small mess on a table and tv with finger prints that were not really noticable unless the cleaning ladies actually did their job and the staff there was on the ball and I apologize for the greasy finger prints :)
We took advantage of the pool and the in house retsaurant which were both clean and great. Keep up the great work Ramada Inn Cornwall! Our family will see you again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 267, no scenery but has a close entrance & exit and is very quiet and no outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faci81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Director of Sales at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I`m glad to see that we met your expectations and you`ll be back to see us again next year.

Thanks again,

Joanne Brault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is located at the foot of the bridge leading to the USA , not far off the 401 - we were dead tired after long driving day --we pulled in about 7PM wihtout reservations -- we were warmly received - our room was newly renovated and quite a nice surprise having not even looked the place up on line --- a buffet ype breakfast is included and it's a good start to the day ---parking is free and plentiful .

The stariwells need a good facelift but who cares 'bout that ---the room was A-OK.

Across the street is St Hubert BBQ where you know you'll have a good scoff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allez-y-donc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I`m glad you appreciated our location, and had a chance to enjoy one of several restaurants which are within walking distance of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again at Ramada!

Regards,

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We needed a spot to stop for the night en route to Maine. To be honest, my expectations were quite low, but I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived at midnight and the front desk clerk was very welcoming and helpful. As they had run out of rollaway cots for our son, they upgraded us to a suite with a sofa bed for him. The room was large, comfortable and super clean. Everything seemed quite new, especially the bathroom. The shower was immaculate. Nice amenities. The breakfast that was included was fairly standard as these things go (coffee/juice, cereal, toast, pastries, eggs), but still very satisfactory. Being so close to the border was great for our early departure. Wouldn't hesitate to stop here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Manager at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I`m glad we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again at Ramada.

Regards,

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Average hotel in a forgetable town. Staff was under-trained. When I asked for dinnner suggestions she said "eat at our restaurant".Very uncool! No elevator so have to lug suitcases up stairs or ask for help. The staff arrived promptly with our luggage. Breakfast was included in our price but was terrible.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tripjunky2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass them on to the appropriate department heads.

Thanks again,

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

we stay at this place in July 15 2012, coming from Kitchener ont, and we stop to visit some friends in Cornwall and they took us to this place, very clean, and good size room ,we had a good night sleep best bed i ever sleep in, good continental breakfeast, very quiet place, and good decor, the carpets also was very clean, and also the front desk was very pleasant. i would recommended this place .

Room Tip: always ask to see the room first, and check the linen, and bathroom,and carpet if it's clean, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjpb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We really appreciate your kind remarks, and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your in Cornwall.

Regards,

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I were on a week long trip with a layover in Cornwall. The Ramada is in a great location just over the NY/ON border. This hotel is, by far, one of the cleanest hotels I've seen in a long time. I'm not sure of the age of this hotel, but it's in great shape, friendly staff and we'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments about your recent stay with us. I`m glad to see that you appreciated the cleanliness of our property and had a chance to enjoy our free expanded continental breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
124 reviews
6.3 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cornwall

Property: Ramada Cornwall
Address: 805 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cornwall 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Cornwall
Ramada Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Ramada
Ramada Cornwall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing