We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delson, Canada
1 review
“Nice and excellent breakfast”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is the best hotel in the Cornwall area. Employees are Friendly and the service is good. Nice rooms and enough parking (it's free by the way). Breakfast buffet is very nice and lot of choices. Our kids love it! There is a nice outside pool as well. Dogs are welcome as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Marcel,

Thank you for the kind words, I know the staff are always happy to get a mention for the great job they do.

We are happy your family enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again the next time you are passing our way!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    188
    34
    6
    8
See reviews for
152
228
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfy and cozy. They had every amenities need. Internet worked well. Like the fact you can control your own temperature. The buffet was limited in types of food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Cornwall.

Thank you for choosing Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We spent 13 hours driving from PEI to Cornwall. We decided to stop for the night after 7pm on a Saturday. I got to the counter in time to hear one of the staff members tell the man in front of me they had one room left. Fortunately for me (unfortunately for him), he didn't have a credit card. They told him they would hold the room for 5 minutes while he ran out to the car to see if his travelling companion(s) had a card that could be used. 5 of the longest minutes I have waited. Anyway, we were incredibly lucky to get the last room - even luckier when we got to the room and saw how nice it was. Newly renovated, clean, super comfortable beds, nice bathroom, mini fridge in room, not too far off highway. We had a late dinner in the hotel restaurant - it was really good too. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers.

We hope you will make us a regular stop when travelling to and from the East Coast.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice, single floor motel. Room has "fireplace." Small, but nice, outdoor pool. Hallways and bathrooms look recently remodeled. Room could use new carpet (just a bit worn, but clean), but otherwise nice and comfortable. We were very happy with our short stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank h b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cornwall.

Thank you for choosing Best Western
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stanley, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stopped off at this hotel on the way back from Nova Scotia using BW points. All staff were great - especially the restaurant staff. Room was quiet and comfortable with lots of bright lamps (so often hotel rooms are dark). Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Joanne,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We hope to see you again on future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton NB
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stopped here in August 2014 for an overnight stay on our way to Barrie, Ontario. The check-in was fast and the staff here are so friendly and helpful, it was a delight.

The rooms are big, very clean, and smell nice. The free wifi worked well and was fast, not something we find everywhere.

There's a nice bar in the lower level with a pool table and TVs to watch. The complimentary hot breakfast was tasty and had lots of variety so anyone should be able to find something they like to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredCouple68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked this Inn as a place to rest our heads on route home to Toronto from Mt. Tremblant, because it was also on the route to Upper Canada Village and Kingston. The rooms were well appointed, the pub, Hops and Barley, had a great ambiance, the restaurant and sports bar were also nicely laid out. The two points that stood out the most were the excellent customer service on all fronts (front desk, restaurant and housekeeping) and the immaculateness of the place. The restaurant bathrooms didn't have a drop of water in the sinks, and everything gleamed, especially in the rooms. These people take rare pride in their work, and it shows. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had (139 and 145) were spacious and well-appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acornart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
7.0 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
22.2 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing