We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming inside and out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming inside and out.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I felt comfortable here, more than other hotels, and it was a mix between the staff and the charm. The staff were friendly, positive, eager to help and always seemed happy themselves. Unfortunately, I stayed only for one night but I did experience a room with the King size bed, a fireplace and the jacuzzi, all quite comfy. The jacuzzi didn't exactly yell class, especially with the mirrors, but who cares, I relaxed in it and felt great. Lastly, it's the small details that really won me over, little thank you note from management with snacks, the decor and the cleanliness.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast ends at 9:30am, don't be late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpencA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    192
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
158
236
24
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I found the Best Western to comfortable, decorated with pine furniture, clean and the stay included a full breakfast. Th only negative is a great digital flat screen tv with an analog feed for the cable service. Why?

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although this Motel was a pet friendly motel, the cleanliness was better than other Best Western's that we have visited. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend it to all travelers. VG complimentary FULL BREAKFAST !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was definitely on my list of best Best Western's I've never visit across North America.

First of all, they stay true to one theme throughout the whole hotel, which is a very rustic, almost 'medieval' look which was really nice and 'homey'. The rooms were extremely spacious and very clean. The pool is really nice as well, especially earlier in the morning.

The best part about the whole thing was the breakfast buffet. It has a really welcoming lounge and the buffet has everything, so breakfast was really enjoyable.

It's a great hotel, the best in Cornwall I say, so head on down there if you're looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fm2mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our room was large with a comfortable king bed and a sofa, with good black-out drapes if you like a really dark room at night. The small outdoor pool was clean and open until 10 pm....nice on a hot summer night. The included breakfast in their dining room was one of the best we found in hotels of this type on our travels this summer. There was a large selection of both hot and cold items. This is a two-storey hotel and there didn't seem to be an elevator so if you have difficulty carrying your suitcase up the stairs, it would be wise to ask for a ground-level room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a welcome resting place after dropping off my college student for start of term. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. I got turned around in my directions, and they were patient in getting me going again. Dinner was good, just as I ordered it. The bed felt like I was at home, and fell asleep almost immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wildone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Catherine,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Wishing good luck to the College Student!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamcook
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is tired and needs an update. It is a Best Western plus. Certainly not worth being a higher priced hotel in its current state! The buffet breakfast is great. The dining room manager not very friendly and welcoming. Yikes she was scary. We had little ones with us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again on your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
22.2 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#5 of 12 in Cornwall
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing