We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our room was large with a comfortable king bed and a sofa, with good black-out drapes if you like a really dark room at night. The small outdoor pool was clean and open until 10 pm....nice on a hot summer night. The included breakfast in their dining room was one of the best we found in hotels of this type on our travels this summer. There was a large selection of both hot and cold items. This is a two-storey hotel and there didn't seem to be an elevator so if you have difficulty carrying your suitcase up the stairs, it would be wise to ask for a ground-level room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 803 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a welcome resting place after dropping off my college student for start of term. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. I got turned around in my directions, and they were patient in getting me going again. Dinner was good, just as I ordered it. The bed felt like I was at home, and fell asleep almost immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wildone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Catherine,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Wishing good luck to the College Student!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is tired and needs an update. It is a Best Western plus. Certainly not worth being a higher priced hotel in its current state! The buffet breakfast is great. The dining room manager not very friendly and welcoming. Yikes she was scary. We had little ones with us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augusta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again on your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a very nice stay at this hotel in Cornwall. The rooms are clean even though they could use a little updating. There was an inconsiderate wedding group staying there on the Saturday night whose hooting and hollering went on from 1:45 a.m. to 2:45 a.m. until I got up and went out in the hall to ask them to keep it down. I was told at the front desk that I should have called them and they would have dealt with it. Maybe some signs in rooms and hallways asking folks to be considerate of other guests would be in order.
The breakfast buffet is quite good and the staff are great. Good place to stay at a decent rate. Not sure why they have that fence so close to the outdoor pool (must be a city by-law) but the small outdoor pool is nice in summer months.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdn_explorer1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay.

Unfortunately, it is difficult to control the actions of other guests.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have become fans of Best Western Plus hotels. They are reasonable, close to major highways and always have excellent helpful staff. In Cornwall we arrived late and there were no issues. They very kindly stored our frozen food (scallops from PEI), in their large walk in freezer overnight. Breakfast, which is included, was of excellent quality and our server let me take a tray back to the room for the late sleepers in my family. The room was large with a sitting area and 'fridge with very comfortable beds. We have been consistently impressed with the quality of the rooms, hotel itself (video monitoring in the parking lot eased my mind with rooftop gear on the car), and the staff themselves. We would happily stay here again or any other Best Western Plus hotel in future.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet area if there is a wedding party or large group staying there as well. They will mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Travelling from PEI to Ontario, Cornwall is a fairly comfortable 13 hour drive. I do this drive frequently and always stay at this hotel. Love the classic traditional décor and the lovely restaurant. The beds are very comfortable and room is clean.The staff were terrific and over the top efficient for our free breakfast service. Despite the large amount of people eating breakfast it still felt unrushed and not crowded. It is a pleasure to stay here and will do it again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Passing through on drive to New Brunswick. Had the king minisuite which was wonderful! Huge - bigger than my apartment in TO / had a huge king bed and sofa bed so all 4 of us slept comfortably. Big flat screen tv and contemporary stone fireplace , wet bar area with sink microwave and fridge and huuge bathroom. Wish I could have stayed 2 nts to enjoy the outdoor pool which looked so inviting on the beautiful sunny day Breakfast was included and nice to have someone seat you at your table and pour your coffee before you go to the breakfast buffet. I recommend this hotel highly - everyone was really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Cornwall
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
7 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: $108 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing