We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have lost track of how many times we have been here... 12 at least... This time we went with our kids(32 and 34) and their parteners... to celebrate birthdays and our wedding anniversary... It was great as usual.. Food staff room... 2 of us had the whirlpool room and 1 had the room with the real fireplace... so nice too.. Thanks Dwane and John for all u did for us... Love this place..

Room Tip: Geta whirlpool or fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am passing on your comments to our staff, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to them continue their efforts in offering great service.

We appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    204
    42
    6
    8
See reviews for
185
252
26
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel but this time we brought our dog. Overall it is a great hotel. The room is comfortable and even though they have wood floors, at least they have a rug at the side of the bed to put your feet on when getting in and out of bed. I am fussy about the comfort of beds as I have had back issues and this one is excellent with no complaints. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and the breakfast buffet is excellent. It is much more than just cold cereal, bread and pancakes that other hotels offer. You will not be disappointed! We will definitely be back! For anyone with a dog too, this is a great choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingyNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland,
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were driving to Toronto from Fredericton on October 10th. By the time we reached Cornwall it was late and we were looking for a place to stop for the night. I saw a sign for a Best Western and as we have had a pleasant experience with Best Western we decided to stop there.
We were so suprised when we got the last room available and it was lovely. It had a fireplace, sofa and a very big comfortable bed.
We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant and a very relaxing evening.
We were very surprised to receive a complimentary buffett breakfast that had a great variety of foods and was excellent. We would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank abbottlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We hope you have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Toronto on Oct. 14/12 and found this to be a great hotel. We had a suite with a fireplace and a sofa which was a nice touch. Wonderful breakfast with plenty of choices of fruit, bacon, eggs, etc. Great beds and pillows!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sporty1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had not booked in advance but managed to get a lovely room with a four poster bed and fireplace. We were really surprised at the standard of the room.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate a delicious meal in the restaurant and the breakfast was amazing. There was plenty of choice and a chef to cook omelettes.

We were delighted with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly.

Again, thanks for taking the time and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable room. Smaller country feel rooms. Bathroom was updated. Breakfast was included with a great selection of hot and cold. TV was a nice flat screen but not good quality. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pet37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way home to Ontario from the Maritimes. We had been driving for 12 hours, were exhausted & stressed out. We just happened to come upon this Best Western in Cornwall, hoping they would have a room. Vince was behind the desk. He offered us a queen or a queen with a fireplace. I said the queen would be fine. He must have thought we looked tired because he said he would upgrade us to a suite at no extra charge. It was gorgeous! LIving room, king size bed, jacuzzi tub, huge shower, 2 sinks, reliable wifi. Wow - were we impressed.Vince also told us to make sure our car was locked as somebody had had their GPS stolen recently. He also said to watch the step when we enter the suite. We had dinner in the dining room. Good food & service. Breakfast the next day (included) was very, very good, better than we have had in some 5 star establishments. Freshly made oatmeal, delicious scones, lots of fresh fruit (even peeled, cut up grapefruit), make your own waffle station, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt. Everything delicious. Kudos to Vince & this Best Western. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#5 of 12 in Cornwall
109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chesley's Inn
Chesley's Inn
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing