We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for easy border crossing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location for easy border crossing”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed her en route to Vermont, before crossing into New York State. Location was optimal. Room was clean and spacious. The seating area was cute and there was a mini fridge if needed. It was well decorated with cute touches (I can forgive them for the Twilight book on the shelf above the desk) :o)
There are several eating options on site. We ate at the sports bar where service was okay. Bar was full of locals who appeared better tended to. Food was average. Nothing to complain about!

Our one qualm was the walls seemed VERY thin. We could quite easily hear full conversations of the people in the room next door although they were speaking at a reasonable, indoor volume. We didn't have our best sleep because of it. Maybe if you are a light sleeper (as I am), ask for a corner room to reduce chance of neighbours. It was shocking how much you could hear even the smallest noise.

Morning breakfast was a great selection-much more than a typical offering at a commuter hotel. We were pleasantly surprised there. Also, the ambiance in the breakfast room was great. Big windows, comfy seating, really nice staff.

Room Tip: Hotel is loooooong, so if you have mobility issues request a room close to the middle (where lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LazySundayTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    188
    34
    6
    8
See reviews for
151
227
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Esquimalt, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way to BC. Very nice and clean hotel. The outdoor pool was great. Great breakfast( not continental) Free parking and wifi. Within walking distance to fastfood places. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathypoole30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We hope you have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western Parkway Inn and Conference Centre in Cornwall several times over the years. It is always comfortable, excellent buffet breakfast, exceptionally friendly staff and clean. This hotel does not have pretensions of being anything other than a well run 3 star hotel; but everything they do and the manner in which guests are treated sets a very high bar for the other hotels in Cornwall to live up to. There are many hotels that consider themselves 4 and 5 star in other cities which could learn from the operations here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPaul49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time share your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated; my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed overnight 3 Aug on our way to NS - the room was clean, very modern amenities, great breakfast (not continental), parking was included, could walk to Subway, Pizza Hut, etc
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodinsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you have the opportunity to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stopped for the night at the Best Western, in Cornwall, Ontario. The staff was very courteous, We wanted a ground floor non smoking room. They accomodated us quickly. They gave us a special government rate. I work for the government. The room was clean, had all the ammenities, plus free wifi. The bathroom was very clean and provided with shampoo, soap, and a good hair dryer. The best surprise was the buffet breakfast. Maybe because we stayed over Saturday night, the Sunday Brunch Buffet was exceptional. If you wanted to pay a little bit more you could have had the Sunday Brunch.In our case we stuck with the regular brunch and it was exceptional. The only thing extra provided with the Sunday Brunch was a larger sweet table. They had a chef cooking any type of eggs, bacon, ham sausage, home fries. Cereals, an assortment of fruit, yogurt. A smaller sweet table but very good assortment. This was one of the best experiences for the drive in, type motel. It was also sweltering that Saturday afternoon and the pool was very clean, lots of chairs, and the right temperature to cool off on a Saturday afternoon. This was an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Really likes our stay at this Inn with outdoor pool in Cornwall. Probably the best place to stay on both sides of the international bridge. Nicest breakfast, white tableclothes and excellent service that is included in your stay. Fresh fruit abundant and fresh baking. Very nice entrance and foyer. Very low priced compare to other Inns.

Room Tip: Very good discount if you have a govt or military job, also CAA, AAA. Ask for a suite if you are wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Is this a motel?! WOW!! Passing through on a cross-country journey and we arrived in Cornwall. We had no reservation, but they had vacancies (even though there seemed to be a large construction crew staying in almost every motel in town). We asked for a no frills room and were given a reasonable rate (though we did have a CAA discount). When we took our bags down to the room, we were very surprised to find that we had been given a fireplace room at a standard rate! The fireplace was beautiful and the room was very spacious. We had a huge canopy bed, couch, leather armchair, desk, large flatscreen TV, kitchenette (microwave and fridge with some cupboards) and the bathroom was very clean. I believe the motel has undergone recent renovations, and did they ever do a nice job. There was even a foyer with the closet and a separate door to block the hallway noise completely. Only bad thing I have to say was that the walls were thin and we could hear the TV from the room next door pretty late into the night.

We ate downstairs at the sports bar for supper and were pleased. The layout of it is somewhat confusing, but the food was pretty good and the bartender was friendly. The water had an unpleasant taste, though.

Breakfast buffet is included in the stay, and they put on a pretty good spread of hot and cold options and very interesting morning pastries. The service we received was more than exemplary. I wish I could remember our server's name, because she brought the whole job to another level. Cheerful and accomodating, she seemed as though she was passionate about doing the best job possible for her customers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrowrootcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCornwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre the next time you are in Cornwall.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
7.0 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
22.2 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1515 Vincent Massey Dr, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cornwall
Best Western Parkway Hotel
Cornwall Best Western
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre Cornwall, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing