We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getaway”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
mascouche
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Getaway”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Travel to this hotel on many occasions. I am a choice member so we take advantages of all the specials, it is easy as we are retired, We love to walk and cycle so we take advantage of the paved trail just across the street. We use this hotel on many occasions and have got to know most of the friendly staff. Breakfast is above par compared to many hotels. This hotel should start to renovate a few rooms each year as it hasn't been done for many years. My wife really enjoys the pool. Went to pumpkin inferno in the area ' great place for kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynMascouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the trails in the area, as well as the Pumpkin Inferno, which has become a great experience for people passing through. We are proud of the breakfast that we provide to get our guests started on their travels, and will relay your satisfaction to our staff. Currently we are exploring renovation options and hope that in the future you will be able to continue to enjoy all that we have to offer and more. Thank you for being a valued guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    54
    27
    24
See reviews for
58
68
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Dingy and drab. Room was clean enough, but smelly hallways, like a combination of BO and rotting fruit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Way overpriced for what it is. Breakfast area clean, and breakfast a cut above.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to communicate your comments to us. At The Comfort Inn Cornwall, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of hospitality and customer service in the industry, and we hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean and nicely furnished. We had an excelent breafast here the tables were cleared for you. The staff went out 0f thier way to be helpful cleaning the tables and fetching coffee f0or the visitors..The rooms were nicely furnished and everywhere was spotless.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I have passed your remarks along to the staff, and they join me in expressing how great it is to hear such encouraging feedback regarding the services we provide. Please come back and see us again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first (and last) stay at this motel. We arrived Aug 29 on our way to Summerside, PE
We have never stayed at a "pet friendly" motel before but assumed that it must be ok. Boy were we wrong. The room stunk to high heaven! The glass in the patio door had doggie smudges on it and overall, the room was dirty. Dirty to the point where we did not remove our socks while walking on the rugs. My wife's white socks were very dirty when she removed them before retiring for the night. You might wonder why we stayed and didn't complain to management. I made a few inquires to other hotels/motels in the area and because we were possibly staying in Cornwall for 2 nights, including one of the start of a long weekend, we were unable to locate suitable accommodations elsewhere, so we :toughed" it out for the night. We couldn't wait to leave in the morning. We are currently in Summerside until the end of September and will be returning to Cornwall --------, but guess where we won't be staying -- Guaranteed !!

Room Tip: DON'T STAY HERE !!! Back Rooms have quick exist capabilities. Best tip we can Leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cornwall hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
markdale,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Breakfast was excellent with a very helpful server (with a flower in her hair). Next time will use the salt water pool. Price was right and room was adequate

Requested a frig and a microwave and was delivered promptly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
416 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Cornwall many times as a business traveller, but now frequent the place when I travel to Cornwall on my personal ticket. I have always found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and have witnessed the same treatment to many other guests that come and go. (Cathy, Rena, Lori, Sylvie) The rooms are clean and comfortable, but they appear to be a little dated in need of a change of carpet here and there. There seems to be a positive effort to upgrade from time to time, as the breakfast room had been changed up since my last visit, offering hot foods like scrambled eggs, sausages, in addition to waffles, toasts and cereals boiled eggs and a fridge packed full of a variety of flavoured yogurts. They also offer a variety of juices, coffees and teas.

The hotel is now seemingly very popular with the transient workforce that are now engaged in the Cornwall area, as the Inn is booked full almost every night as I witnessed from the full parking lot at night. In the morning though, many of these workers leave before 6:00 am and the breakfast room is not as crowded as one might think. The girls (Sandra and Judy) promptly clear and clean the tables as quickly as the guests come and go.

There is a large indoor pool, 4 feet deep complete with chairs and tables for watchful parents. The room is monitored by video cameras and there is a viewing window from the breakfast room.

I will continue staying at the Inn as long as they have room enough for me during my future visits to Cornwall.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have better parking options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olegar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and comments. We strive to provide the best hospitality service available and we are always pleased when guest have enjoyed all we have to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, staff accommodating, breakfast had a decent amount of protein. Bonus is that the Waterfront trail is right across the street, giving access to 25 km of paved trail westward. One restaurant within walking distance. Only drawback is that the TV offerings are limited to vacuous pap and talking heads, unless you're ok with ppv movies.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank zubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
11.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1625 Vincent Massey Dr | RR 2, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Cornwall
Comfort Inn Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing