We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, convenience of on site restaurant, and more...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We like to stay here when ever we pass through Dryden.
Our room is always nice, the beds are great for us, but that is our personal preference. Some cleaning in the bathroom in our room was missed this time. We reported it.. that is why under cleanliness they got a little lower star rating. They have to keep up on the cleaning! No worries, the cleanliness has always been good during our many other stays.
We are bikers and like to kick off the biking boots and walk to the restaurant!
We often eat at the restaurant, even when we are in town for business or just a day of pleasure. We come back because of the friendly wait staff and the food is really good. We know what we want before we even walk in now! There are plenty of options and price ranges to choose from. We will be back.
I was over charged at the seperate bar once, I paid for one of my coworkers and my food and drink at the bar, as a treat to her, but the waitress made me pay again at the table! I never used those services again. She would not listen, and I did not want a scence in front of my other coworkers as this wss a treat for one only. WATCH FOR THIS !!! Not once has this happened in the restaurant in all the years we have been going there. There is plenty of parking, along the Husky Gas staion side of the hotel, there is room for bigger trucks and trailers in the hotel parking lot.
There is a all small free weight room and a couple of tread mills. We often used the pool when the kids were younger...it still looks good, and the hot tub would be nice after a long haul... You will like it here

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank WhiteSands2envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you continue to use and enjoy our hotel during your travels. Your honest and positive comments will be shared with our team. I agree that we do have a lot to offer to our guests and always enjoy hearing confirmation from our guests. We look forward to having you back as our guest in future stays. Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 333 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I chose the least expensive room with a king bed and it was a lovely stay. a big scrren! and a couch... perfect! room was clean, looked like it had recently been remodeled. I just wish there was room service for the resteraunt they have at the hotel. ended up ordering delivery, much rather would have had room service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I was very happy to hear that you found our hotel provided great value for the price. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our products and services through room updates. B&B Roadhouse does provide room service for our guests. I do apologize that your were unable to locate a menu. Thank you again for your valued comments. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

For the size of the city of Dryden, the Best Western was a refreshing change from the hotels that are usually found in communities of this size (usually the smaller chains and local motels). With full service conference services, it was a nice change to be able to stay at a business class hotel while on work for a couple of days. The room was comfortable and had a very good bed with a large TV, desk, couch and ample lighting (though it could have used some more plugins). Bathroom was a good size and like the rest of the hotel, was in a very good, refreshed look. Location is easy to access being right on the main highway, though there are some access issues with a truck stop next door and a 4-lane highway making left turns (to go east) somewhat difficult during rush hour.

All in all, it was an excellent stay and I would definitely recommend it as the place to stay in Dryden.

Room Tip: Choose something along the back and on away from the truck stop if you want to ensure quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

For the size of the city of Dryden, the Best Western was a refreshing change from the hotels that are usually found in communities of this size (usually the smaller chains and local motels). With full service conference services, it was a nice change to be able to stay at a business class hotel while on work for a couple of days. The room was comfortable and had a very good bed with a large TV, desk, couch and ample lighting (though it could have used some more plugins). Bathroom was a good size and like the rest of the hotel, was in a very good, refreshed look. Location is easy to access being right on the main highway, though there are some access issues with a truck stop next door and a 4-lane highway making left turns (to go east) somewhat difficult during rush hour. All in all, it was an excellent stay and I would definitely recommend it as the place to stay in Dryden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. I am very pleased to hear that you found our many features enjoyable. We are very proud of the hotel and continue to strive to improve our product and services. We look forward to having you back as our guest in for future stays. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Always pleased with a stay at the BW In Dryden. Lovely room, comfortable beds and staff are always friendly and helpful. The restaurant is a great place to enjoy good food; again, the staff are excellent.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank clayacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. I am always pleased to hear from valued guests who enjoyed what we can offer. I agree that are staff really make the difference and will sharing your positive comments. We look forward to having you return as our guest. Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Loved the hotel; did not like the restaurant (see my review for B&B).

Room was very spacious and comfortable. Nicely decorated. Comfy bed with lots of pillows. Front desk staff were very efficient.

Only issue was I didn't have wifi in my room (last room on the 2nd floor). I called the front desk and they said they would try to boost the signal but no luck.

Room Tip: Room 249 did not have wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy there stay with us. Thanks to feedback from our valued guests, we continue to look at ways to improve our products and service. Thank you four choosing our hotel and for staying with Best Western. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

First time here and was a great place to stay and had everything you need in a hotel! A great room, great restaurant and amazing pool and hi tub area, will stay they again on my next visit! Was also centrally located!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert_PAige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It was great to hear that your first experience at our hotel was enjoyable. As Dryden's only full service hotel we strive to ensure valued guests like yourself enjoy the whole package. We look forward to having you back as our guest. Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Dryden
Comfort Inn Dryden
#2 of 11 in Dryden
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#3 of 11 in Dryden
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#10 of 11 in Dryden
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#6 of 11 in Dryden
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 349 Government St, Dryden, Ontario P8N 2P4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre is located on the Trans-Canada Highway 17 in Dryden, Ontario, only minutes from the downtown shopping centre, excellent golfing, local sports, and some of the best fishing spots in Canada. Our location is the centrally located to all highways in the area and includes a helicopter landing pad. We have plenty of free parking for hotel, banquet and restaurant guests. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre we offer you a full service experience, with everything you need under one roof. Excellent accommodations and friendly, attentive service have earned BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre a Triple Diamond rating with AAA/CAA. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS - enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Dryden
Dryden Best Western
Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing