We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable (bed and rooms). The staff were very friendly and it has a resturant attached to it, which makes eating very accomadable especially if you don't have a car. It's also very close to the grocery store and the rooms have a fridge and microwave to heat things up if you wanted a bit of groceries. I was there for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. I stayed on the first floor and it was steps away from the skywalk for you to get across the highway to access business that are on the other side, great walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninedoors7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking to review our property. It is always great to hear when our guests have a great experience at our hotel. Our intent is to meet or exceed our guests needs. I will ensure that our team hears the positive comments. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    94
    28
    15
    9
See reviews for
65
49
12
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights with work. They charged $108.00 a night.

I hadn't stayed here for about 10 years. It appears they have updated the rooms recently.
The lobby is spacious and clean. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was very spacious, and had a rich look/feel to it...the window mounted heater had a digital wall thermostat control. Everything in the bathroom was fine, although engaging the showerhead was a little different than usual (there was an instruction sticker on the bathtub spout). They had a pool and hot tub. I tried the hot tub, and it was clean and toasty. I also tried the exercise room, and it was small with limited choices, but still acceptable. They also have a steam room, but it was under repair when I was there. I ate at the attached restaurant, and it was quite good, although slightly on the pricey side. My only slight complaint at the hotel was the Wifi..in my room (215), it seemed to drop out quite often, so that was a bit frustrating. But other than that, everything was very good, and I will definitely be back to this hotel if staying in Dryden again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMadmanThunderBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be the right choice. We are very proud of our property and what we can offer.
I will be sharing your positive comments with my team. Take care and thank you again for your great review. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Please don't count this hotel out. not as big as large resorts but it has the same great rooms with wifi and not charged a daily resort fee. i would stay here again. My daughter stayed at Harrahs next door and their room was not as nice. Keurigs room are great and bar fridge handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to stop in Dryden to do my 36 hour reset. I'am a trucker. The motel room was very clean . The staff at the front dek were very friendly and polite. The staff in the restaurant and the bar and grill were awesome. Service was excellent and I was treated great. The food was good and the beer was cold. The other patrons(locals) were also very friendly and I enjoyed a few different conversations. My next trip west if the opportunity arises this would be an excellent place to do my reset again.

Room Tip: I had a second floor near the rear of the motel. Found it very quiet for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that we provided you with a great stay during your reset. Our goal is to provide a quality stay with great value to many customer dynamics. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife, daughter and I checked in to a very friendly, happy and helpful female front desk agent. Our room was close to all amenities which was nice. Restaurant food was great and staff were friendly. Everything was extremely clean and well kept. We visited the pool area and we were blown away. Everything was in fantastic condition and very clean. I will be staying here again and recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Room Tip: Try to get 2nd floor in the lower 200's. Close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew7187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel and Conference Centre. I was very pleased to here that you and your family enjoyed a quality stay at our hotel. The staff and management are very proud of our hotel and it is always great to hear great comments. We look forward to having your family stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel has the best staff, the cleanest and most comfortable rooms. When I have to travel for work, this is my first choice every time. The staff make an effort to make you feel at home. The food in the restuarant and lounge are delicious also. If you have to stay in Dryden - This is the place to stay. They have also just renovated their pool area which looks fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed a quality stay at our hotel. Providing a high quality stay with great value is our goal. We are very proud of our new pool area and I am glad it was a highlight during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I booked the room through a travel site which had given me a second floor room. The front desk immediately saw that we had a truck with equipment and asked if we would rather have a room on the ground floor. They were extremely friendly. I am a bit of a clean freak. The room far exceeded my standard of cleanliness. Really comfy bed, super clean and nicely decorated. I will definitely book with Best Western Plus again! Great place with phenomenal staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Positive guest experience such as yours are the reason why we do this. I wanted to thank you personally for giving us feedback on your stay. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#2 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#10 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#4 of 11 in Dryden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 349 Government Street, Dryden, Ontario P8N 2P4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre is located on the Trans-Canada Highway 17 in Dryden, Ontario, only minutes from the downtown shopping centre, excellent golfing, local sports, and some of the best fishing spots in Canada. Our location is the centrally located to all highways in the area and includes a helicopter landing pad. We have plenty of free parking for hotel, banquet and restaurant guests. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre we offer you a full service experience, with everything you need under one roof. Excellent accommodations and friendly, attentive service have earned BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre a Triple Diamond rating with AAA/CAA. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS - enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Dryden
Dryden Best Western
Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing