We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dryden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Certificate of Excellence
Red Lake
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with no big complaints and only one warning.

This hotel was booked by the school board I work for, though we have stayed here as a family in the past. Located on the Trans Canada, close to shopping and restaurants it is a good choice for travellers as well.

Hotel was clean and my room was comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast and evening soup and crackers were available. I was placed in room 213 and during the first night I was repeatedly woken up by other guests using the ice machine, which is directly across the hall and very loud. I purchased ear plugs for the second night, which was a necessary solution.

I would stay again for business and family travel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden_Amik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
23
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I fish in Canada every year and I use this hotel as my overnight stop when I go. I have stayed here for the past 5 years. The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly. Free Breakfast is a plus, breakfast is not fancy but it is nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was clean, the staff was polite. The cot we had added was comfortable. Didn't have any problems with noise which a previous reviewer had mentioned. Breakfast was included with the room, nothing fancy, but no complaints either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses, this one sucks. I could hear every word of the conversation next door as well as their bed squeaking as they moved. Also got to listen to my neighbour snore all night. Windows do not open, ice machine made noise in the hallway. Oh and every wall in our bathroom was coated in some kind of sticky film that had attracted quite a bit of hair from previous guests. Yeah, that was shocking. I've stayed in cleaner 1 star motels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dryden, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear RobW45,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you had during your stay and for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness in the bathroom. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed one night in August 2013. The room and hotel were clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast which was included was very good. The computer in the lobby seemed to be having a bad day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeandpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irricana Alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

For the money, this wasn't a bad hotel. Clean, quiet , centrally located and a great breakfast.The staff was outstanding with their friendliness and the breakfast was great. If I had a complaint, it would be the bed, a little too soft for my liking but that's always a personal preference. All in all though, we'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: We asked for one away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions this past summer. I found the establishment to be very clean; always seeing somebody cleaning the parking lot, lobby, dining area, etc. Staff are friendly and very willing to assist you in any way. The bed in the first room was very comfortable, however, the bed in the second room (both king sized beds) was too soft and a little worn. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Dryden.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the suites; they are very comfortable and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemieuxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#3 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#4 of 11 in Dryden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#10 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dryden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dryden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dryden
Address: 585 Government Street, Dryden, Ontario P8N 2Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dryden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Excellent Service Beyond Other Hotels in Dryden Escape to beautiful Ontario and enjoy a relaxing vacation at the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Dryden, Ontario. Our hotel's location is convenient to the Dryden Regional Airport (YHD) and the Trans-Canada Highway. From the many area parks to Dryden Ski Hill, you'll find a variety of attractions surrounding our hotel. Dryden's official mascot, Max the Moose, greets you at the Dryden Information Centre. You can cheer for the Ice Dogs at the Dryden Memorial Arena or tour the Dryden & District Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Dryden also has numerous outdoor attractions year-round, from canoeing and hiking to skiing and snowmobiling. We're also convenient to numerous businesses, such as Domtar Mill and Woodlands Operations, the Ministry of Natural Resources Fire Center, Dryden Regional Health Centre and the provincial court and government system in downtown Dryden. Our hotel's guests are welcome to utilize the 24-hour business centre and 80-square metre meeting room. Unique among Dryden, Ontario hotels, we offer a complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning and a complimentary soup meal on select nights. We have an indoor pool, steam room and fitness centre, and each room has a triple-sheeted bed, a TV and a work area with a desk, a chair and free high-speed, hard wired and wireless Internet access. Call today to Stay Smart at one of the best hotels in Dryden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dryden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dryden Hotel Dryden
Holiday Inn Dryden
Holiday Inn Express Dryden Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing