We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“a great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in a great recently refurbished room.
The room was clean and quiet.
Coffee maker in the room, free wi fi

free breakfast, make your own pancake !
in the afternoon there were free cheese and crackers.

Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
23
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Dryden is by no means a tourist town , therefore accommodations tend to be modern chains. I was well satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express. Situated right on the Trans canada Highway,it has ample parking,only 2 floors of rooms, and evinces a modern,bright and welcoming image. Helpful and prompt reception,clea,bright spacious room( 110) with modern bathroom,though only shower,no bath! The included breakfast was quite adequate, and served from 6.30 for road warriors. There is no restaurant. I would certainly recommend this hotel to both business and private travellers passing through .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclepaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Well I cant believe I found this place in DRYDEN of all places! Great little town, the staff was super helpful, the girl at the counter even played tour guide for me after she got off work and showed me the sights! Deff's will come back again! Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, as I have passed through Dryden. The rooms are big and clean. From Monday to Thursday, they serve free hot soup (two kinds) in the common area. The breakfast is fantastic- the last time I was there, there were cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, English muffins, cinnamon buns, pancakes, yogourt, fruit.... There is plenty of parking, and a separate area for large vehicles. My only complaint, is that the rooms always feel a bit cold, no matter what temperature you set the thermostat at. The WiFi is very good. I will stay here again in the future, as it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: If you get a room closer to the back, it is a shorter route to your car! This is helpful if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YarnDragon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here passing through Northern Ontario for one night and appreciated the efficient check in ( we were exhausted). Staff was friendly, the room was excellent, nice linens, clean. We decided to have breakfast the next morning before leaving and were pleasantly surprised with the offerings. We will make this our stop-over hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early April. The room was bright, airy, and spacious. It was tastefully decorated and clean. I found the room to be quiet at night and the bed and pillows (selection of hard and soft) were comfortable. The free wifi was nice.
I was impressed with the free hot breakfast. For food not being home made, it was surprisingly good. There was a variety of juice, milk, cold cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, bread and bagels to accompany your hot breakfast - scrambled eggs and sausage my first morning, omelet and bacon on my second morning.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freezing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichiers
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very nice! And one of the best showers I ever used at a hotel! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Beds and pillows very comfortable thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#3 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#4 of 11 in Dryden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#10 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dryden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dryden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dryden
Address: 585 Government Street, Dryden, Ontario P8N 2Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Dryden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dryden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Excellent Service Beyond Other Hotels in Dryden Escape to beautiful Ontario and enjoy a relaxing vacation at the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Dryden, Ontario. Our hotel's location is convenient to the Dryden Regional Airport (YHD) and the Trans-Canada Highway. From the many area parks to Dryden Ski Hill, you'll find a variety of attractions surrounding our hotel. Dryden's official mascot, Max the Moose, greets you at the Dryden Information Centre. You can cheer for the Ice Dogs at the Dryden Memorial Arena or tour the Dryden & District Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Dryden also has numerous outdoor attractions year-round, from canoeing and hiking to skiing and snowmobiling. We're also convenient to numerous businesses, such as Domtar Mill and Woodlands Operations, the Ministry of Natural Resources Fire Center, Dryden Regional Health Centre and the provincial court and government system in downtown Dryden. Our hotel's guests are welcome to utilize the 24-hour business centre and 80-square metre meeting room. Unique among Dryden, Ontario hotels, we offer a complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning and a complimentary soup meal on select nights. We have an indoor pool, steam room and fitness centre, and each room has a triple-sheeted bed, a TV and a work area with a desk, a chair and free high-speed, hard wired and wireless Internet access. Call today to Stay Smart at one of the best hotels in Dryden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dryden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dryden Hotel Dryden
Holiday Inn Dryden
Holiday Inn Express Dryden Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing