We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Congee Wong - CLOSED

Congee Wong
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Food is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a good restaurant whereupon don't expect much service but in returns, u got good fast fast within your budget. So do not hang around there when u finish, there is a long line up waiting on the table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SekBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“6 Adults full on $42.00”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

On the advice of our Son's girlfriend who is Asian we went to the Congee Wong restaurant in Markham. The food and service was absolutely fantastic. We were a party of 6 and my son's partner did the ordering, she knew her way around the menu. We had 7 different dishes done to perfection and we could not finish everything, well our son did his best to clean the platters. Green tea was served, pot constantly kept full. They are not licensed so a glass of wine or beer is not available. The waitress handed me the bill which I was more than happy to pick up the tab at an unbelievable cost of $42.00 WOW how can you go wrong?

If you like Chinese food this is the place, enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skiforfun-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

They servce rather big portions and the food is as if you were in asia! They have great staff who make sure you are well served. Would definitely return to this restaurant!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank aabcdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food and Value, Poor Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We dined there during the Easter weekend. The place was packed. Food was authentic Cantonese cuisine. Price was average in Toronto area. The place was under-staffed. Therefore, service was extremely poor.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank watsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Chinese comfort food - always reliable with fast service. There can be long line ups at dinner time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

Chinese comfort food - always reliable with fast service. There can be long line ups at dinner time.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congee Wong also viewed

Unionville, Markham
Unionville, Markham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing