We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!!”

Stars of Thai Cuisine
Ranked #222 of 649 Restaurants in Markham
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The food here is amazing!! Crispy mango chicken and cashew chicken are my favorites. Along with paratha of course. Our go to place for Thai!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zooey_n_Coal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cloyne, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little restaurant with great food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It was busy on Sat night at 7pm and service a bit slow, but the basil fish was excellent. My wife's pad Thai was also good. The fish special was $11 50 and the other was $9.95. Very reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toroto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food !!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Went to Stars of Thai for lunch and the food was great ! I did not have high expectations ,and I was surprised about the good quality of food .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice thai”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

did a business lunch, and enjoyed the food very much.
i ordered the curry pumpkin coconut soup to start. very nice flavour, and nicely spiced.
had the spicy noodles with basil (chicken) as the main. enjoyed the flavours very much. lots of noodles (couldn't finish it all).
we had green tea to drink.
the restaurant was not full - but reasonably well occupied. there's lots of thai competition a little to the west, but this has always been a nice (quieter) alternative.
will definitely come back. have been in several times over the past few years - but hadn't reviewed it before.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank extoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Poor representation of Thai cuisine”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Lots better Thai food to be found. More veggies than meat, bland sauces.

Helpful?
Thank ReggieDunlopCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stars of Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Markham, Ontario
 
Thornhill, Vaughan
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Been to Stars of Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing