We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with breakfast and dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel with breakfast and dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

It is clean conveniently locate to a Asian strip mall. The A La kitchen at the mall is awesome. And it is convenient to have coffee, breakfast and dinner on site. The only thing is that the breakfast is slow at peak time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    131
    55
    21
    9
See reviews for
202
65
24
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here with our 3 kids, August 15-17, 2014. We decided to book here, since it's about a 20 minute drive to both the Toronto Zoo and the Ontario Science Centre.

The Room -
We stayed in the King Bed Suite with a whirl pool which offered plenty of room for the 5 of us (with an added cot). The kids loved sitting in the whirl pool watching TV (I would recommend for the extra $$).

There is a small kitchenette included (stove top only, no oven) and they provide the basic cutlery and dishes. There's a Costco as well as a Longo's close by so you can stock up the fridge.

We would have liked to listen to music but the radio in the room was disconnected (so the alarm would only beep, no music), We checked the TV for some music stations but there weren't any - however you could pay $9.99 for 120 minutes which to me explained why the clockradio didn't play music.

I did find the TV a bit small for the room, a 26" I think, but we really weren't there to watch TV.

All things considered, the room was clean, the sheets were fresh and it was a good space.

Breakfast Buffet -
I liked the idea that we had breakfast included and since it ran from 6-10am we thought we would have enough time for all of us to eat. Unfortunately if you don't get there before 8:00am it's pretty picked over. They do restock items, but it can take awhile. On the Sunday we went down at 9:30am thinking we could just grab some coffee and muffins and go, but were disappointed to find that there was absolutely nothing left, including coffee. We were told by the staff that they were not allowed to make any more coffee after 9:30am. Very disappointing considering the coffee in the room tasted like weak tea.

Pool -
The pool was quite small (max of about 25 people) but it's heated and again the kids loved it so no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anr929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brougham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Markham as a mini getaway in the Whirlpool Suite. The bonus is it was $200 a night cheaper than staying downtown Toronto and a fast drive to reach The Eaton's Center, where we wanted to do some end of season sale shopping. That doesn't even include the money we saved on parking downtown since they had complimentary parking as well.

The room was large and very clean. There is a small kitchen with a two burner stove top, full size fridge, dishwasher and all you need to cook a meal, utensils, plates, bowls, pots and pans all right there and a diningroom table to eat at.

The bathroom has the vanity on the outside of the toilet and shower cubicle with great water pressure.

The bed was very comfortable to sleep in.

The whirlpool tub was spotless and had adequate water pressure from the jets. It was located in the bedroom part of the suite.

There complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor if you are getting the Whirlpool because you can hear it when oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura082952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were on a business trip. We were surprised how big and nice the room was. Everything was new, the carpets, furniture, everything! The bedding was perfection. The photos are exact. The staff were awesome. Free breakfast, boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, cereal, coffee, bananas, etc. Lots of parking. Our direction finder gave us very complex directions. So we called the main desk. They gave us simpler and better, direct directions over the phone. It worked. We will go back!

Room Tip: All rooms had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites the end of May 2014 for 6 nights while we vacationed in Toronto. On the plus side: comfy beds, great shower pressure, nice breakfast staff, good location, decent size rooms. On the down side: Housekeeping cleaned but forgot our towels one day. We got back to the hotel with an hour and a half to shower, dress, and make it to our dinner reservation. Went down to front desk to get towels and was told that they would be sent up to us. No towels came after 20 minutes waiting so I grabbed some towels from the pool area. They were a little better than dish rags. When we got back at 1:00am, towels were there. The next morning, we were jolted out of our sleep at 7:45am by some kind of drum performance in the courtyard. (Our 2nd floor room faced the courtyard.) We called the front desk later that day to express our displeasure and to ensure the same would not happen the next morning. We were told that there was a wedding party staying at the hotel and this was part of their ceremony. We were told there was no manager or assistant manager on duty. The front desk person said she would ask one of the guests if there would be a repeat and get back to us. She didn't, so we had to call again. Upon check out, we were offered 2 bottles of water and a small bag of chips to compensate for the inconvenience. I completed the hotel survey that was sent via email but never heard from anyone. Just make sure you get a room far away from any wedding festivities if you stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the courtyard if noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcakemaker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The good:
great facilities like full kitchen, heated pool, hot breakfast, gym, wifi, and nicely appointed rooms. Friendly helpful staff.

The bad:
little misses around service/housekeeping but they add up. For example: Missing towel set upon arrival, not replenishing coffeemaker grind for a two day stay, ran out of towels at pool, convenience store seems to be low on inventory, missing a towel set again on second day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmc_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This is probably my favorite hotel in Markham. They offer a great breakfast in the morning and dinner in the evening. Dinner hours are early so don't work to late. I did notice a few maintenance issues that I think should be dealt with but nothing to crazy to make me want to leave. The room is clean and beds are comfortable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whammie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Address: 50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada (Formerly Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Markham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#5 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for a weekend stay or an extended stay, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham is the ideal all-suite hotel for you. Enjoy our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily. For those in town for business utilize our business centre and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Hotel Markham
Homewood Suites Markham
Homewood Markham
Markham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing