We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here for 1 week and am returning for 6 more for business. The staff is friendly food is good. It is great to have supper after working 10 hour day. Enjoy exercise room and cleanliness. It was very busy and I only had one night when my suite was located near a crying child who would not settle. I feel sorry for the parents. Great place and value for $.
Heather

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 560 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Spent 2 nights here while visiting Toronto for a show; very pleasant staff, nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Breakfast each morning turned out to be a nice bonus and a time saver. Very easy access to other areas of city. We have stayed at this hotel before and will again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I mostly stay at Hampton Inn because I enjoy the breakfast. Even though Hilton owns both chains - This Hilton was closer to where I needed to go to work. I was glad it had a kitchen after the first day of breakfast and dinner - but not glad that the fridge did not cool down after the second day. After I told the front desk about the non-working fridge - they told me that they knew about the problem and that they weren't supposed to put someone in the room that was staying all week. Wonder if they would have said anything after a week? I think I'll stick with Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am not sure of the going rate in this area as this was my first stay here, however I thought the price was a bit high for an older hotel. It is a clean but older property, my suitcase holder was falling apart to where I could not set my suitcase on it. There is not much parking and I had problems with the phone message light constantly blinking after mentioning it to the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Juli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Suites were great for the extra room on a hockey tournament. Staff was annoyed with mini sticks in the halls, but that is to be expected with a hotel with more than three teams for the weekend. Complimentary breakfast was a little unappealing but I'm sure the staff only has so much to work with. Overall the kids had a great time & I had space in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel was a joy to stay at. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a seperate bedroom for privacy from the kids who slept on a pullout couch. The hotel was beautifully decorated, and the service was exceptional. The pool is small, but very nice and warm. We plan on satying here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzcontrols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff at the Markham Homewood Suites were great. They made sure I was happy with my room and my stay overall. The room was very clean and the amenities such as the kitchen were more than we needed. I would stay here again, no question about it and would look for a Homewood Suites when I have to travel to other cities as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 16 in Markham
218 reviews
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Toronto Northeast / Markham
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham

Address: 50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada (Formerly Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Markham
#4 Family Hotel in Markham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Markham
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for a weekend stay or an extended stay, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham is the ideal all-suite hotel for you. Enjoy our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily. For those in town for business utilize our business centre and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Hotel Markham
Homewood Suites Markham
Homewood Markham
Markham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing