We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The overall stay was very good, checking in and out was easy. Staff was friendly, there were just a few housekeeping issues that were not dealt with. The staff didn't replenish the kitchen supplies or empty trash on the day of service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 532 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations for both business and/or personal stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Many good restaurants nearby. Easy location to get to from the highway, and I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We used this hotel as a launching point for a quick weekend visit and it was good enough but not outstanding. The service staff was exceptional and very friendly. The room was large and offered enough space for 3 of us, but was showing some wear as well. For example, the closet doors were obviously in disrepair and not hung properly of broken. I can accept carpet wear and the like, high traffic areas will wear out and I understand that, but something so obvious should have never been left in the state it was. I was fearful of even touching the door for fear of it falling out. I was dissapointed that the kitchenette did not have an oven type unit, but this wasn't a big deal, we just had to adapt our plans. I was expecting one based on other similar hotels, and didn't do enough to look into this prior to my stay. The Breakfast was good and there was a lot of selection available.
At the end of the day, if we needed to be in the area, we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caronrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were there for medical appointments, was where we needed to be and lots of restaurants around to pick from. Staff friendly and helpful. Meals were excellent. Would stay there again if near there.Come and enjoy, will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thsi hotel provides breakfast an supper for the hotel price and food good. All rooms are suites and spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable and hotel quiet. The staff are courtious and helpful. I recommedn peope chooswe this hotel as good value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is comfortable and is located near many great restaurants and places to shop. The front desk was helpful during the check-in process. I do wish there were more carts available to bring luggage to the rooms. The room was clean and comfortable and all of the appliances were working. One complaint during my stay is that housekeeping did not come one day. With a one year old in diapers, that was not good at all. We were not in the room to interfere since we were gone all day. There was a good selection of items for breakfast. The hot items were decent. Overall, I had a good experience and would recommend this hotel for business and family travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This was ok stay. The room was very quiet
And a comfy bed however the sink in the
Bathroom area did not drain all that well.
Breakfast was good as well. The shower pressure was as good. The location is very good I was glad for that.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
0.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham

Address: 50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada (Formerly Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Markham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#5 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for a weekend stay or an extended stay, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham is the ideal all-suite hotel for you. Enjoy our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily. For those in town for business utilize our business centre and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Hotel Markham
Homewood Suites Markham
Homewood Markham
Markham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing