We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was excellent. Clean, nicely decorated and presented. The suites are amazing, like a little apartment in itself. Very well equipped, great idea for the business traveller or for extended stays. Free dinner and breakfast was definitely a nice touch for the weary traveller who didn't want to go out and find a nearby restaurant. I stayed here with a friend for a girls getaway and we didn't want to leave. Was seriously tempted to book another night. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank gambogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 542 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Noise is a major concern. Had individuals knocking on my door. Plus discussion occurring outside door. Could be an indication of lack of respect of society more than hotel. Internet is terrible. If I am not a Gold or Platinum I shouldn't be treated as inferior. Was not informed of Manager's Special. Was not provided Complimentary Water (although I am a Silver Member which states I receive free water).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

recently enjoyed an amazing 5 day stay at the Homewood Suites in Markham Ontario, and wow!! The most creative Breakfast choices EVER!! The rooms were insanely spacious with a small kitchen for meals or to prepare a snack, comp coffee and Popcorn pluse a household size firdge, with a view and pool, not to mention outdoor BBQs and putting Greens...!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AlainChampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, very clean and comfortable lobby area. Also the eating area was very accommodating and comfortable with delicious food for the evening reception and breakfast. The ladies working at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and nice conversations. The room was great, very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have always felt like I have walked into my own home. The name really says it all. When you get to your suite, all you need to worry about is setting your alarm for the next day, everything else is there for you to relax and make the best of your trip away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had a great experience during my last stay in Markham Homewood Suites, Ontario, Canada. I would highly recommend this property to a business or leisure traveller. It is ideally located next to highway 407 and surrounded by excellent choices of various restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and caring.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sudhir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were checked in and well taken care of by JESSICA. She was so pleasant and extremely helpful, including setting me up in your Honours program and providing us with information and directions to the area and places we wanted go. She made this experience even more enjoyable. Best overall hotel we have stayed in, and we frequent hotels 1-3 times a month. Very satisfied!! The rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 16 in Markham
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham

Address: 50 Bodrington Crt, Markham, Ontario L6G 0A9, Canada (Formerly Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Markham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#5 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range: $108 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for a weekend stay or an extended stay, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham is the ideal all-suite hotel for you. Enjoy our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily. For those in town for business utilize our business centre and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Toronto-Markham Hotel Markham
Homewood Suites Markham
Homewood Markham
Markham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing