We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice place for picnic

I come here with my family on weekends when the weather is nice. The kids love to see the ducks and... read more

Reviewed May 12, 2018
Gerard K
Nice place to walk

Go here with my family for walks in the spring/summer and to bird watch. Lots of ducklings. My... read more

Reviewed March 4, 2018
shirazp1234
,
Markham, Canada
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
17
17
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
17
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to walk river runs entrance fee picnic rouge canada path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The park was well kept, and the grounds people were always around checking on the garbage and making sure things were in order.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank raysass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Came here on Canada Day and saw an excellent fire works full of fun and entertainment. Loved this place.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MalikMurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

I have been here a number of times, plus the traditional Canada Day fireworks. It is good for Corporate Events, and family picnics. It is ok for bike riding, and pretty lame for taking the kids to try fishing (I've done all of these things there myself). Note admissions policy is no longer a charge per vehicle - now you are charged per person according to age.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank fred g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We had our company picnic at this beautiful park. It was my first time here and it's definitely a hidden gem. Lots of green space and water. Plenty of parking and washrooms were clean.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank GuiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

This is a nice area embedded into Markham residential area. It is good for hiking and picnic. It has a lake and very nice fields for picnic or birthday parties. Last time we had a very nice birthday party there. The weather was nice and children were able to play freely. It has entrance fee but it is worthed if you spend a day there.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank gunayuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews