We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Hampton
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Hotels.com$120
Booking.com$120
ZenHotels.com$130
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
374
199
51
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
374
199
51
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel comfortable bed great stay easy access yogurt rooms are clean hot breakfast highway costco downtown hilton washroom canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 662 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

This is to express appreciation for outstanding customer service and responsiveness by LaToya and her manager for my one night reservation with two rooms. LaToya was especially courteous and helpful and I hope for another opportunity to visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

It was a short trip to Markham for a quick get together with family. Hotel location is close to family and had lots of parking available. Friendly staff, nice rooms, and quiet despite location next to Hwy 407.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CJChiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardikRindani, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Greetings CJChiang,

Thank you for staying with Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham during your recent visit to the area.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our services & facilities overall. We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hardik Rindani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

We had an overnight stay at this hotel and were very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the property. It’s great to have a full complimentary breakfast offered. There was nothing lacking at this hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travelightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Chanel working at the front desk is an absolute Angel. She offered to drive us to the stores on her lunch break. Her smile and positive attitude truly made us feel welcome.
The Best Hampton Inn Breakfast I’ve ever had. The beds are extremely comfortable and the air condition in the room was refreshing...The only complaint is the lack of storage space in the room. And no air vent in the bathroom was a bit peculiar...
All in all a great stay...

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Classy123444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Staff were only bright spot here. Room air musty, stale, very unpleasant. Decor & furniture tired, late-1980s vintage. Bathroom & shower small, confined and unappealing. Expect much better than this from Hampton.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Passenger51166672657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardikRindani, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Passenger51166672657,

Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room décor. We are only 5 years old & the newest Hilton brand in the Markham area & to be very honest; it is very unusual for us to receive a negative feedback regarding the décor of the hotel. However, we will definitely take your comments in consideration.

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our team here. We strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction & I am very happy that we were able to impress you with our service levels.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you require any further assistance from our end.

Sincerely,

Hardik Rindani
Hotel Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews