We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and quality of meals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Excellent service and quality of meals”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The service was excellent as was the food adding to a very nice expericence at this particular hotel. The staff are eager to please and the facility is spotless including rooms and exercise and pool area. Highly recommend this Hilton

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    216
    57
    21
    13
See reviews for
181
118
35
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Markham. This hotel was nice and had all of the normal ammenities. It is conveniently located close to the 404 and the 407. An additional bonus on site was the professional chef who prepared dinner for us. If you are looking to eat in a hurray try a fast food place that is near by, but if you want good quality food then eat at the hotel, the food was great.

Room Tip: The hotel was great no extra tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is where I always stay when I go to Toronto. It may be a distance away from the places I need to visit but I find it peaceful. Love there lobby and the seating arrangements. I often hold meetings there instead of any other place. Meeting rooms are great but I find a bit expensive for an hour or 2 meetings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimarihsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very helpful. We asked for a quiet room and received it. Breakfast package was superb-eggs made to order, pancakes, fruit etc. well worth the extra $5. Only negative was the beds were very firm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very well run facility, excellent staff, quiet, clean and comfortable ... everything you need for a home away from home. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been pleased with the condition of the hotel and professional staff. Excellent service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and good afternoon. We want to thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel. Thank you for your kind word and compliments about our hotel. I am glad that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and that we have become your home away from home. That is truly one of the things that we strive for.
Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent location to my business, excellent service from staff, excellent amenities. This is a friendly and warm hotel to stay in and is close to restaurants and Highway 404. Food wise could be somewhat better, but is satisfying.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and good afternoon. We want to thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel. Thank you for your kind word and compliments about our hotel. Our location is a definite bonus when staying with us. As you said close to some very good restaurants in the area and of course Highway 404. Thank you for your feedback regarding our food offerings. I did want you to know that we are in the process of adding a few new menus items – so I do hope you have the chance to try these nest time you are with us.
Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with our kids attending a few Hockey Games. Staff was great with the kids. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were clean and well kept. I have stayed in this hotel in the past and it is first rate for the value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and good afternoon. We want to thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel. Thank you for your kind word and compliments about our hotel. I did not get the chance to see you and your group before you left – I hope the trip out here for the tournament was a successful one. Your team was great as well. We all wish them great success in the future.
Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Address: 300 Commerce Valley Dr E, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Markham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#3 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Hotel Markham
Hilton Garden Inn Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing