We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Quiet Comfort”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very well run facility, excellent staff, quiet, clean and comfortable ... everything you need for a home away from home. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been pleased with the condition of the hotel and professional staff. Excellent service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and good afternoon. We want to thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel. Thank you for your kind word and compliments about our hotel. I am glad that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and that we have become your home away from home. That is truly one of the things that we strive for.
Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    217
    57
    21
    13
See reviews for
182
118
35
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent location to my business, excellent service from staff, excellent amenities. This is a friendly and warm hotel to stay in and is close to restaurants and Highway 404. Food wise could be somewhat better, but is satisfying.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and good afternoon. We want to thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel. Thank you for your kind word and compliments about our hotel. Our location is a definite bonus when staying with us. As you said close to some very good restaurants in the area and of course Highway 404. Thank you for your feedback regarding our food offerings. I did want you to know that we are in the process of adding a few new menus items – so I do hope you have the chance to try these nest time you are with us.
Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with our kids attending a few Hockey Games. Staff was great with the kids. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were clean and well kept. I have stayed in this hotel in the past and it is first rate for the value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and good afternoon. We want to thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel. Thank you for your kind word and compliments about our hotel. I did not get the chance to see you and your group before you left – I hope the trip out here for the tournament was a successful one. Your team was great as well. We all wish them great success in the future.
Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights on business. The room was very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The front desk staff on arrival was not overly friendly and she didn't give us info about the manager's reception on Wednesday, we overheard her telling another guest.

We used the gym and it was adequate. The temperature was very warm in there though for working out.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but it looked clean.

The manager's reception, with free apps, was very good. The food was hot and fresh. There was a variety of different foods, including calamari, pizza, spring rolls, veggie tray, cheese and crackers, chicken strips.

We ate at the restaurant in the hotel. The service was slow considering we were the only two people in the restaurant. The food was mediocre. Expensive for a salad and chicken.

Overall, the hotel was the usual dependability of the Hilton chain. I would stay here again if i were in the area for business. it was convenient to a lot of restaurants and businesses close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welove2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Love this hotel, big rooms, free parking, free wireless, easy to find and good overall value especially if you are a senior using the CARP rate. Service for check-in and check-out is efficient. Not that impressed with their breakfast or dinner dining choices but decent. I like staying there when I need to go to Markham.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Great property in a perfect location. Close to many variety of restaurants within walking distance. Clean and quiet rooms with a very helpful staff. The bar, for a Garden Inn is well stocked and William the bartender remembers your name and order. I really don't like that trip advisor wants such an extensive review to tell you it is a good hotel

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BLG_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden while in town for a funeral and needed some place for one night. The staff were professional and especially helpful in the dining room where we had a wonderful breakfast prepared just for us. The only complaint we had about the whole stay was the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise, the room and hotel was beautiful and you couldn't beat the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NMcSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Address: 300 Commerce Valley Dr E, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Markham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#3 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Hotel Markham
Hilton Garden Inn Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing