We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again they don't hold true to their "guarantee"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never again they don't hold true to their "guarantee"”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked two rooms for one night and had an email confirmation that they were guarantee non smoking....once we arrived we were given two SMOKING rooms that stunk horribly. All night long I could't sleep due to my asthma! It was a horrible stay. Upon check out we told them and they took 65 dollars off from the almost 180 dollar a night room! To us that is NOT good enough. Hilton does not understand what a guarantee means!! To put a non smoker with asthma in a smoking room is like giving a diabetic a supposed sugarless pie FILLED with sugar!! Shame on you Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VESUVIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly.

Thank you,
Todd M. Noftall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    217
    57
    21
    13
See reviews for
182
118
35
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have probably stayed at this hotel about 8 times now. The rooms are spacious and clean and the a/c is good. There's a fridge (no mini bar), and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. next to the reception, there is a small shop, selling basic needs. The rooms are quiet given its location on a busy road. There's no restaurant, but basic breakfasts are available at a surcharge. I can only think of one other place within walking distance that has breakfast available. There are a number of bars which are local for afternoons/evenings which also do lunchtime/evening food.

This is quite far out if you are planning a trip to Toronto city centre. It will cost in the region of $75 in a cab, and although a bus stop is outside the hotel; you will need to take 2 buses and then pick up the underground - this takes an hour, but considerably cheaper than a taxi.

Probably just your typical corporate hotel - you know exactly what you are getting. During my many visits, I've never found reason to complain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rthernM0nkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

the hotel was very good and comfortable. Althogh on the web site, it says the breakfast is included, this turns out not to be the case for the rate we paid. The staff was helpful. The hotel is well located at the corner of 7 and 404.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. I want to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding breakfast being included. While it is true that we do have rates that include breakfast (our bed and breakfast package) most of our rates do not. We charge $13.95 for a full, hot and made to order breakfast buffet. We truly believe that this is the best value offered in the area. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you plan on staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Cheapest room around, easy and quick check in and super fast check out, just needed a place to stay for the night and it well exceeded what i thought i would get for the price. would stay here again anytime. Highly recommended to travelers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for the very positive review of our Hotel. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Hopefully next time you stay with with us it can be a little bit longer. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is clean, welcoming and the staff are overly friendly! I was travelling with my children, and one was ill. All the staff were attempting to help him feel better, offering to run to the pharmacy, get him juice, vicks vapour rub for his cough and so on, The restaurant staff were absolutely accommodating to our every request as well. The rooms are big and bright and the amenities are what you would expect in a HGI! A great spot for business or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
First and foremost we all hope your son is feeling better and we hope we made him feel as comfortable as possible. Secondly, thank you very much for your positive review. It is our goal here to make every Guest feel at home. Whether a family away for the weekend or a business person staying with us during the week - we strive to make everyone's stay as comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable as possible. I am very glad that we were able to do this for you. We all hope to see you again in very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. Great room, great rate, great breakfast and the best part was the exceptional customer service provided by our server, Sugil in the restaurant. He went above and beyond in attending to our needs. Phenomenal personalized service! We will come back to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Choose the Room with Breakfast deal for 2-a great experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I also wanted to thank you for your compliments regarding Sugil. He is definitely a key part to our F&B breakfast team. I will be sure to share this review with him. We all hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overall the stay was pretty good. No major worries; room was clean and delivered on everything it promised. We didn't really use the services, but we say the maids rotating bright and early every morning and they were all friendly. Breakfast wasn't available after 10 am, which wasn't convenient for the schedule of a toddler but it was close to a halal Hero Burger and not far from the highway or Tim Hortons. Overall, because of the location and the corner room on the hotel so we couldn't hear anything, it was a good stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddN249, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello and good afternoon.
Thank you very much for your kind review. I do apologize for your experience with breakfast. During the week we tend to close our Breakfast earlier but I am happy to inform you that on the weekends our breakfast is available up to 11:00am. Next time you stay with us, and if there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to ask the Desk or any Food and Beverage Team Member. We would be more than willing to help you whatever way we can. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Address: 300 Commerce Valley Dr E, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Markham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#3 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Hotel Markham
Hilton Garden Inn Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing