We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good with one exception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good with one exception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms, as usual were comfortable, fresh and clean. A problem with points was resolved with exceeding satisfaction. Staff were friendly and courteous. However, attention to detail in the restaurant was lacking and some of our food was dried out and not as ordered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    201
    57
    21
    10
See reviews for
169
106
33
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and our kids ages 7 and 4 for a weekend in March, 2013. Place was very clean. The lobby was lovely. Salt water pool was small but adequate for our children. I suspect this is normally a business hotel so it was actually quite quiet at the pool despite it being a weekend during March break. This was good since the pool is small. Kids enjoyed the hotel. We really appreciated having the Wi-Fi included as we had four devices between all of us, and we have been at hotels where there have been additional Wi fi charges, and even worse, charges per device which ends up being quite expensive. Lots of restaurants nearby within reasonable driving distance including ethnic food as well as the standard North American chain restaurants. Staff were helpful and the cookies are a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Arrived with injured ankle. Elmo moved my room near the elevator, retrieved what I needed for pain, had someone bring ice to my room and gave room service a heads up for my meal. The beds are awesome too. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M-L-20190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here as I had some business to attend to at a company in Markham. I must say, this place was clean, updated, quiet and was comfortable. I had no complaints and would highly recommend it...The front desk staff and everyone were kind and respectful and were top notch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Convenient location near restaurants and 407 ETR. Clean common areas and rooms. Great value for your dollar. Wonderful, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Nicely redecorated. Superb room service. Enjoyable pool and spa area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Clean, quiet, comfortable with a very courteous, responsive staff and good restaurant/shopping options nearby. Good location near a major highway leading to downtown Toronto although driving in the heart of this city is not recommended. It makes New York City seem like a country town!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Every hotel has it's peaks and valleys but this one had more peaks, by far.

Though a bit strict in the noise department (complaints that the hockey team that we were with were too loud at 630PM!). This hotel went above and beyond with the parents, though as they allowed us to use the lobby to sit and relax at night.

A little bit goes a long way with teams.

The rooms were mostly clean (there were some french fries in the radiator and some sticky substance on the floor by a chair), dimly lit but well laid out and spacious.

Skip the breakfast as it is a rip off. Far too much money for a controlled buffet. You can have what you want to eat but they are so slow bringing you your seconds that you give up ... I think this is how they cut costs. The taste of the food was fantastic... there just wasn't enough to make the $13.95 worth it.

There are lots of restaurants around this hotel also. Make sure you check out menus online before ordering so you aren't surprised by prices.

All in all a very good trip. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hckym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Address: 300 Commerce Valley Dr E, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Markham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#3 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Hotel Markham
Hilton Garden Inn Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing