We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Nearby Hotels
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$112
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
58
109
43
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
109
43
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum memberstayed at this hotel for nightsfree parkingtoronto markhamnice staymini fridgemin drivefront desk staffclean hotelan upgraderoom was spaciousupon checkhot tubenjoyed my stayeasy accessbistrolobby
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 230 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2007

Another great Courtyard!!

They may be cookie cutter buildings but the comfort level is just as great as any top hotel.

Great pool area to! Only complaint is that its not within walking distance to anything bu tI knew that before I booked it

Would highly recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

Stayed 2 nights at Courtyard Toronto Markham in the weekend of Sept 9, 2006 with my husband.

The Parking:
Free self-parking

The Check-in:
Front desk was close to the hotel entrance, welcoming smiles from the staff when we stepped in to the hotel. Check in was smooth.

The Room:
We got a standard room with 2 queen beds on the 6th floor. The room was very bright and spacious!! Everything was there as described: Internet(plug on the desk), cable TV, coffee maker, mini fridge, hair dryer, iron...etc.
ONE important thing to mention, the BED!!! The mattress was so firm and comfortable!!! We had very good sleep throughout the 2 nights there. No sore back!

The Facility:
We tried the swimming pool and the gym. The pool was a good size, but a little deep for non-swimmer like me. There was also a jacuzzi beside the pool that i enjoyed a lot. The gym wasn't big but has everything in there.

The Staff and Services:
I have to say that the staff were super!! The first night I blocked the toilet by mistake. Phoned the front desk, a staff showed up within 5 minutes with a bump to fix the problem.
Everytime we encountered a staff (in the elevator, hallway, front desk), we were greeted with a warm friendly smile and/or a pleasant hello.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1346
Reviewed March 11, 2005

As far as Courtyard's go, this one is great. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful.

The walls are a tad thin and I could smell smoke from someone's room during the night, but I wasn't expecting the Ritz!

I would (and will) stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2004

This is a very new hotel - only about 2 years old and spotless. Beautiful lobby. HUGE room with two double beds. Free parking.

Markham is about 20-30 minutes north of downtown Toronto. I prefer staying away from the center of town as the traffic in the DT areas always get to me. This was a perfect choice. It is one freeway exit north of the exit for the new Chinatown in Markham, so there were plenty of places nearby to find a good Chinese dinner. There are also plenty of other dining choices in the immediate area. The entire area of Markham seems to be fairly new and with lots of high tech companies, like IBM, nearby.

Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Toronto. Friendly staff. Breakfast is $9.95 Canadian, which I didn't have time to indulge in. Got this on a Priceline bid of $35. Highly recommend this hotel, whether via Priceline or otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tahoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews