We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
67
128
47
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
128
47
13
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 266 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Had to overnite from airport, left early next morning and I was too tired to take in any of the services offerred.
Basic accommodation, upgraded to modern standards.
Has a fitness centre but lacking in food services, only self serve snadwiches, bagels, muffins. Not even complimentary coffee.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gd454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear gd454,

We appreciate your attention to reviewing our hotel and hope to host you again.

Best,
Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

I stayed at the Courtyard Jan 21-25 2019.
This Hotel is very clean, rooms are large and staff is curteous, friendly and helpful.
Great place for breakfast (was not include in room price).
I was upgraded to a room with Jacuzzi and was able to enjoy it 2 nights :-)
It was a cool relaxing (take care of me first) perk !
I recommend !

Room tip: ask for a rear facing room to be away from the main road
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingLouisFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear KingLouisFL,

Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay and your feedback, both positive and areas of improvement, assist us in that effort. We hope to host you again on a return visit.

Best,
Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Good size rooms, but the building looks more like a building from the Soviet Era. Very cut and dry, pale colors, no vibe. Very limited products in the Market Place. People were pleasant, but does it. If you arrive around, do not expect the Startbucks to be open late or have something open around the hotel to have a bite to eat.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri_The_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Yuri_The_Traveler,

Thank you for noting our spacious accommodations and friendly service despite being underwhelmed with our hotel overall. I regret that we disappointed you. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights with our hockey team. No complimentary breakfast. Dated and worn interior/rooms. We were charged an additional $250 security fee to pay cash/debit that was to be refunded on checkout.
At checkout they sent housekeeping to check out room. Complained we had some juice on a facecloth but said they woundn’t charge us. Lol! Seriosuly!!!
We did get our $250 security deposit back, but we were not happy with our stay at the Courtyard Marriot in Markham and will never stay at another again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Wendy S,

I'm very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer an a la carte breakfasts in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. Upon check-in a credit card is required for room, tax & incidentals; an authorization occurs to be sure funds are available, but the card is not charged. The balance of this authorization is released upon your departure. I’m sorry that this was not effectively communicated and for any frustration caused. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Was okay, small pool with no shower or chamge room. Our rpom was not that great, what sucked more was the coffee machine in pur room was cheap and dirty, coffee was horrible, and those water bottles are not complimentary and there is no continental breakfast which is pure bull.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Harmony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear springwaterwoman,

I'm very sorry that our amenities were not to your liking. I've noted your feedback regarding our in-room coffee. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer an a la carte breakfast in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections (as an alternative to a free continental). We value your feedback and do take it into consideration as we continually monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Anita Shu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews