We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New, clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good price point for a very new hotel, nicely appointed rooms with a very comfortable bed. Swimming pool, bar, restaurant friendly staff. Great location also, no street noise as I was not on the "Warden side".

I will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Warden Avenue, the opposite rooms look into a field. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdlphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    144
    45
    9
    10
See reviews for
120
97
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Customer service was excellent. Neball, the front desk person, helped us greatly when we discovered my mother would need a handicap room (which wasn't requested in our initial reservation). He showed us several rooms to make sure my Mom picked the one that would make her most comfortable. He helped us move her things and was so super nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scuttlebuttrunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful. There is no doubt. We checked in on Saturday afternoon at about 3, and the process was very fast. No complaints. The place is clean and well cared-for. Our room was on the main floor, down the hall from the restaurant. On entering, we could smell something in the air.. sort of a combination of chlorine and some sort of room spray. It smelled like an old age home. The smell did not go away.

Our two queen beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of comfy pillows. Wifi service was good. One small complaint we had with the TV was that none of the channels were HD. The room was advertised with "big flat panel TV," but when we turned it on all that was available was basic cable. Lame.

The restaurant, while we only had the continental breakfast, was beautiful and the service was good. The coffee was swill.. perhaps the carafes they serve it in needed to be cleaned.

Pool was small but adequate for my husband and son to have some fun with some other guests who were in there with their kids.

Overall this was a very average stay. Nothing major to complain about, and nothing that jumped out at us as "wow." Adequate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was good value for the discounted price we paid. If I'd paid the regular price, that wouldn't be the case. First the room was spotlessly clean, the wifi was adequate, the bed comfortable enough, a tad bit too soft, but tolerable for our length of stay, shower pressure good and lots of hot water. Parking is free and plentiful. The gym was adequate, the machines were not in the greatest shape but for the most part they worked (no free weights). The staff were friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was adequate. They did have fresh fruit each morning and pastries, waffles and breads, as well as yogurt. The drive to downtown Toronto was only about 20 minutes (with no traffic) twice that with traffic.The best part of staying here was the great number of Asian restaurants (reasonably priced) and the best Asian grocery store I've ever been in. We love Thai, Vietnamese and Japanese cuisine so we were in food heaven (if you like Chinese, you'll have plenty of choice). The grocery store had great dim sum for take out. So the question is-would we stay here again? Yes, if we could get the same good deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had my wedding party stay at the Monte Carlo Inn last year. Everyone was very pleased with the friendly staff, amazing service and clean rooms. We had a total of around 10 rooms booked. Since then, my husband and I have been coming back time and time again and we always recieve the same level of service. Everyone is professional, friendly and really warm.
If you haven't yet, I would even suggest to go to their New Years party. Well worth the money! The music and entertainment is great
If you are looking for a great rates, clean rooms, great service, great food, then this is your place to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved this place so much, we went back! Wonderful, helpful staff. Very good food, enjoyed everything we had!

Helpful?
Thank Cwparis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I travel for work and I've stayed at a many hotels in the Markham/Richmond Hill area. A couple of years ago, our travel agent suggested that I give the Monte Carlo Inn a try since was a new property. I'd stayed at the Monte Carlo ever since. Although I'm away from my family, the staff here really make you feel at home. The staff here are really great. Many thanks to Frances, Eloisa, May, Jane, Nabil, Mahdy, Long, Rex, Maryanne, Syed and Kisha.

Many Thanks, Ben

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.9 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Property: Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Address: 7255 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing