We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate for GTA w/ good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Markham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a family function to attend to and found this hotel near by. Hotel was clean and lobby recently renovated. Was able to score a standard 2 dbl bed room and free wife for $75.00 on December 27 during the holiday season!! Pool was clean, hot tub was hot. Highly recommend if your in the for a decent sleep, rate and have kiddies to enjoy the pool! Will stay here again for future family functions

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tthomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 632 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

We checked into the hotel Friday May 2nd to stay one night. The exterior does look outdated but the interior isn't too bad looking. We picked this hotel for the pool, hot tub and sauna. The room was a King bed, newly renovated suite located on the first floor near the entrance. (not a good place to have your room) We went to our room and found it very nice. The bathroom had a nice glass shower. The shower had more room than the washroom area. Satisfied with the room. Clean and smelled fresh. We went to the pool area where there were about 4 other people enjoying the pool. After swimming for about 20mins a large group of boys (15 aged around 16yrs old) came into the pool area. Looked like a sport team of some sort. They began to jump into the pool, shove and push one another making it very hard to enjoy the pool area. the little kids that were in the pool had to get out for fear of being hurt. We also left the pool due to one of the boys spitting constantly into the pool and on the deck area. We then went into the hot tub where we could also not enjoy that due to the big splashes of water being thrown our way. So we decided to use the sauna. After entering the sauna I looked out the window on the sauna door only to see the same boy spitting in the pool and another boy came along and threw our clothes and things on the ground so he could sit down. I went out the sauna door and asked the kid what he was doing and to get up from the chair. At no time were there any coaches or supervisors for these boys. We decided to leave the pool area all together and report to the front desk people. After telling them what happened, the girl working said she would get someone to check it out. She didn't seem to want to help too much. On our way back to our room, there were two females sitting in the hall beside our room on the floor with a laptop and drinks. Didn't they have a room to go to? So after getting dressed I went back out to complain again about the pool and now the hallway hobo's. The hotel staff finally emailed the manager and told him what was happening. We were given a complimentary stay for the night. Went back to my room and the girls were gone and now were outside our room window smoking and talking loud. Overall the hotel was nice and the breakfast was very good. Would stay there another night when there won't be any sports teams staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. Pick a room on the south side. Ask if any sports teams are staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K007C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Exterior of hotel looks very dated - like old motel but once inside - lobby is pleasant and the rooms are quite comfortable. Bathroom is updated and overall very good value. the neighborhood is also very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamblebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel room 343 Friday April 25, 2014 and checked out Saturday April 26, 2014. Upon returning home I noticed my bikini was not in my bag and that I had in fact left it hanging behind the bathroom door in the hotel room. After calling and speaking to their staff several times and sounding like a broken record, I was basically called a liar by Teckson who said "who would want to steal a bathing suit?" followed by the famous lines of "We are not responsible for lost items" Of course you are not! So guess what? I will NOT be returning to this hotel, and have been given the run around as to who is in charge and the number for head office. I will be sure to let every person I know who needs a hotel in this area to book elsewhere as their personal belongings will not be returned as somebody employed there is a thief who does not put things that are not theirs in the lost/found area. Totally disgusted with the staff and the way in which this was "handled" --- I WILL NEVER RETURN!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taylor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The building on this property is very drab and the rooms are quite small but they have been nicely updated. I stayed here for 4 nights while in Toronto and found the bed very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and the location perfect if you love Asian foods. Restaurants abound and there is lots of shopping close by including the Fairview mall which is about 15 minutes away. Ultimately, the value was excellent and I think this is a drawing card as the parking lot was full every night. They also have a full service restaurant which I did not try but did check the menu which was simple and offered a reasonable selection of dishes other than the proverbial burger. I'd certainly stay here again solo but the room would have been alittle small for a couple.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jafeica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our Family stayed here as my son was playing hockey in New Market.

As the other hotels were much more pricey, we expected this to be a bit of a compromise.

So we were overjoyed when the rooms were large, super clean and comfortable. The whole hotel was excellent, with a huge pool and hot tub, a nice breakfast and friendly staff.

For those who are looking for excellent value for their dollar when staying in the area, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, hands down! We will be returning here for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourFenwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a dance competition.
Great location, easy to find. Staff were friendly, room was updated with two double beds, TV, and microwave. Hotel has a decent sized pool and a small hot tub and Sauna. Found some Ants in the Pool area ( strange) and often we found that they couldn't keep up with that e towel demands.
Interesting fact: The pool holds swimming lessons on Sunday for the entire day. This makes a huge impact into the guests being able to use the pool. Guests are confined to an area the size of a single swimming lane, which you must stay in. That was frustrating. The staff we're indifferent to our conversation around how we felt about this matter. They apologized, but honestly didn't care. I'm sure they've heard about that many times, and the back door has no lock, or doesn't work as we didn't need our key to get into the building at anytime of the day.
Hotel also has a small little snack bar to purchase items as a corner store is a bit of a far walk.
Would stay here again for sure as the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor, we liked it as their always seemed to be parking outside of the hotel ( it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaysunhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Address: 555 Cochrane Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing