We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a one night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Markham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“OK for a one night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night and paid $130. The hotel is a renovated motel. The bathrooms are renovated which is nice as they are not dingy like the old deltas and holiday inns...but the carpet is dark and rooms are dark too.
Staff was helpful and wifi was included.
Kids seemed to have fun in the pool (it was packed).

The only thing that was missing was a breakfast area (or an area for tea/coffee/water at least) but they want you to bring business to the restaurant attached to the hotel. We didn't try the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stroumpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    213
    104
    47
    29
See reviews for
185
100
41
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in August, for a "stay-cation". I had the chance to go into 2 different rooms and I must say I am happy with the room I was given. It was clear that my room was one of the more renovated ones as it had a newer shower and sink, the room also came with a microwave and fridge. Standing in the room and looking around it was clean but I am sure like with anything if you want to go digging for trouble or in this case dirt you would probably find it. It came with a king bed which seemed comfortable until I woke up the next morning with a horrible stiff/sore next which lasted about 2 days! The pool area needs to be monitored more often as there were old band-aids and wet towels left lying around, does not make relaxing by the pool enjoyable when that is what you have to see. The next morning there was some renovations going on in the main lobby so it is clear to see that the hotel is still receiving some upgrades as they go along. I did not know anything about a breakfast, I was never told by any of the staff as to where that would be or the times it would be available. The walls are pretty thin, I could hear people having conversations in the hallway as they would walk by, so much for privacy. Overall, this is your basic hotel, if your expecting fancy and over the top well this is not it, but if you just need a place to stay for a night or two well this hotel does the job! I probably would not return not because this hotel sucked but because you can get something a bit nicer for the same price you pay here for 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBishop_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value our guests opinions and review them frequently to continue to improve our service. We apologize for any frustrations you may have experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stay there for 2 nights and it was not expected like in the review at all. Room is clean but the carpet is humid and dirty. So it does not matter how well you clean, you still can smell humidity and smoky ..
Staffs are okay. Some of them is really nice. Some of them are just okay
Never return there ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khiêm-Khanh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and are looking at your comments thoroughly to improve the property for all the guests and hopefully yourself in the future. Again, we thank you for the comments and thank you for staying with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Markham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, online we read that there were microwaves, and refrigerators in every room, ours didn't have one, the pictures online didn't look ANYTHING like our room, there was spider webs on the lights, the corners of the walls, the mattresses were extremely dirty. Every hotel I've been too there's a free complimentary breakfast for everyone single person who was in the rooms but this time we only got 2 free breakfast we were 4 staying in a room and we had to pay if we wanted breakfast for the other two who didn't get a free breakfast which isn't right we pay to stay there everyone should get a free breakfast. Staff were good, pool was good but that's about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Markham. We apologize for the frustration you experienced during your stay, we are pleased however that you enjoyed our staff and pool. All of our rooms do include fridge and microwave and apologize for your room not having one. We will look into this right away. Again, we do apologize and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really tired hotel. Staying here as I write this review - Checking out this morning - Phew!

No room service - Breakfast poor (little choice)

Very unusual for what is nromally a strong, consistant brand. Just not very nice at all. Shame really, because the staff are good and deserve better surroundings and facilities to complement their skills.

Room Tip: Try a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are not satisfied unless our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and again deeply apologize for the food issues and issues with the room. We do however thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff and hope you will return the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night and found the hotel and our room to be very nice. The lobby area is small but very nicely decorated, the pool is quite big for the size of the hotel and has nice surroundings. Our room was updated with a very comfortable bed and chair to relax, I liked the sheets, comforter and pillows which I am very fussy about. The bathroom is lovely and updated, my only recommendation is that they should install a towel bar. Although close to the highway, we heard no noise. Price was very good. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogitoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Booked this hotel after searching on the Internet for a decent hotel near Canada Wonderland. We eventually found the hotel in the middle of a business park and then had to wait 20 minutes at reception as they were short staffed.

The rooms were ok, recently refurbished however still looked a little tired and the restaurant poor. The restaurant is run as a separate business by an independent person.

The menu was limited and quite expensive - however it is attached to a hotel.

Room Tip: Eat outside you will need to travel by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason R, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Markham. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We deeply appreciate your comments and please be assured that we are working diligently to work on these issues in order to eliminate further guest frustrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
2.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Address: 555 Cochrane Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing