We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Markham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

it's ok, but houskeeping may need be more trained so that no noise for guests staying during housekeeping time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank MOHAMED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    218
    105
    48
    32
See reviews for
188
103
42
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
FLUSHING
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

After renovation, Room is comfort and clean, just a little bit far from downtown, but price is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Viv359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGEVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

enjoyed staying at HoJo in Marrkham, clean room, comfortable and relaxing experience that I hope to re-visit soon, thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great location, nice interior - Clean, modern and quiet! The only drawback is the less than stellar performance of their WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

enjoyed my recent stay. The rooms were very nice and recently renovated. The restaurant was a bad experience and would advice eating anywhere else. Tried them twice and both times we were not happy with the food or service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnysdairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Spent a few days at the hotel on check out they charged me a different rate than was quoted and blocked my credit card twice for different amounts on the same transaction. The manger simply says clerical error and tough luck pay the higher rate. Hotel lobby and elevator was dirty most times. Overpriced for service and amenities.The gym is a dump.

T. Benjamin

Room Tip: Howard Johnson Markam is a Motel rather than a hotel so always check the ratings of the hotel before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed for a week at a good rate. Front Desk and Cleaning Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Room was recently renovated, very clean and shower was great. Cupboard is strangely narrow and clothes have to be at an angle, but workable. Internet is good for e-mail but when required for streaming or skype/facetime, it is too slow and you have to sit in the foyer or outside on the front bench. Rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave. First impressions are not good due to stained and old carpets in the halls. Good value unless you eat in the restaurant. We were charged $ 35 for a very average bottle of white wine!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MartinJane2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Address: 555 Cochrane Dr, Markham, Ontario L3R 8E3, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Markham
#1 Green Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and relaxation await guests at the Park Inn by Radisson Toronto-Markham, which boasts modern amenities and an ideal location just 30 kilometres from downtown Toronto. Our hotel offers proximity to Seneca College's Markham Campus, as well as to prominent corporate offices for Hyundai, Honda, Suzuki, Huawei and IBM. Rest easy in our generously appointed hotel rooms with contemporary details, or book one of the hotel's Junior Suites for additional space. For your convenience, we also feature free parking, an on-site restaurant, meeting space, a hot tub and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Markham
Markham Howard Johnson
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing