We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edward Hotel Markham
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Delta Markham for a few weeks and the service was outstanding. It is difficult to remember all of the names of the fantastic staff, but just to name a few:
-Peter (duty manager) has been extremely friendly, helpful and is an absolute pleasure to deal with
-Khrystine at the reception has an incredible smile and always makes you feel welcome when you're passing through the main lobby
-Andrea and Patrick (dining staff) provided excellent service - incredibly friendly, enthusiastic and always go above and beyond

We don't remember all of the names - but the groundskeeper and the cleaning staff have been outstanding as well. I would definitely recommend the Delta Markham to anyone looking to stay in the Markham area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to recognize the staff you have mentioned and ensure that your kind comments are shared with our team. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to host you and your family at Delta Markham and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
69
45
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, OH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here two nights on business. First time at this Canadian chain and I was very impressed with the quality and service. Although I had a room on the back side of the elevator shaft you would never know. I did not hear any noise except from the street far below. The king room was spacious, with an enclosed bathroom, built-in vanity desk across, and sliding door closet. Lighting was excellent throughout. The main bedroom had two upholstered chairs with ottoman, working desik & chair, dresser, refrigerator, and microwave. Housekeeping always left a bottle of water for the next morning, a very nice touch. And before bedtime my room was visited again to remove the decorative spread/pillow and leave a milk chocolate square. A unique but sturdy radio was provided as well as a loose hair dryer, iron/ironing board and the usual coffee set stocked for morning use. The bed was very comfortable with soft pillows. There was a dedicated AC unit in the wall and continuous fan. Although the bath fixtures were showing signs of wear on the chrome plating from daily cleanings, the short tight weave carpet was new and the room was very clean. The one piece fiberglass shower unit was immaculate, with good pressure, hot water, and a light in the shower. The exhaust vent worked superbly. A thicker carpet bath mat was provided at the sink comforted the feet during hygiene preparations. Everything was very well maintained.

The service was also superb; very friendly check-in and check-out (although the room receipt had already been slid underneath the door). Each guest is greeted during the evening with a general reception by the General Manager. The staff was dressed formally and looked, and acted very professional. Although I did not dine at the Trivoli restaurant, it was inviting and gave the appearance of a well run establishment. I only wished that my business schedule had not been so demanding so I could enjoy the stay longer.

I have absolutely no complaints; I would gladly stay here again. I rarely give excellent ratings but you earned this one, Delta Markham.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeenEnough2Know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltamarkhamgm, General Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we're very happy to read the excellent rating and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for a total of 3 nights with my GF and this is a very solid hotel. Yes it is probably a little bit outdated but it's very clean and still great quality. The service is first class and their restaurant downstairs for breakfast is good and very convenient for those who wish to use it. All in all I am very happy with my stay here and would recommend it.

I booked this hotel through the Priceline Express deal which was a great low rate and the area around the hotel is nice and safe as well. Hotel offers free parking and wifi which is always a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownspare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nites for vacation and booked from hotel site, about 60% off!
Great location, close to first markham place, winners, lcbo.....and different kinds of restaurant.
Really surprise the front desk give us the king bed room.

Staff friendly and helpful except the tv is old and vague all the time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moogle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to check out the local area. If we have a chance to welcome you back, don't hesitate to let us know you would prefer a flat screen TV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

First time for Sunday Brunch was Mother's Day and WOW this place was amazing. Incredible selection and it runs every Sunday. It just became our new Sunday breakfast place. We had Prime Rib; Lamb: shrimp: and eggs made to order, dessert table and on and on. Couldn't move for a few hours but worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadasafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Tivoli Garden hosts Sunday Brunch every week and it is definitely popular with many patrons from our community. We are pleased to have been able to have you as our Guest on Mother's Day and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my friends for a wedding we were attending the next day in the local area. The front desk and service people were friendly, very accommodating and helpful with all of our requests. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and well ventilated. The hotel was also easy to find and was very close once you got off Highway 404. The only thing is that it was a little pricey, in my opinion, but it was worth it and I did have a good stay. #Recommended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenboy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are delighted that your party chose to stay with us for this special occasion. Thank you for your review and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future if your travels take you to Markham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel does well on the major things: Service is courteous. Room is clean. But sometimes, it's the small things that makes the impression. We booked through Priceline for almost half the regular price, so it is understandable that we were given the best room, and we were not expecting one either. However, we were not asked of the preference on a smoking or a non-smoking floor, so we ended up on a smoking one. The absorbed smoked smell was clearly noticeable. We could have asked for a room change and probably get one, but that is beside the point if you were not asked of your preference in the first place.

The rooms are clearly clean, but shows signs of ageing and slight neglects. Fridge, microwave, and the adjustable beds are all nice touches, but it would be nicer if I did not have to move the furniture and plug them in myself. The fridge was powered by a Pelter cooler rather than compressor, so it was not too cold to start with. The ice around it made it totally unusable. I spent a good 15 min to defrost it in order to be able to use it.

The bottom line: A good hotel, but please sweat on the small stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hwy 7 during the constructions can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yours_Truely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaMarkham, Manager at Edward Hotel Markham, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies that your room preference was not confirmed upon your arrival. We are grateful for your feedback and will ensure that your comments are shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
0.3 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel Markham

Property: Edward Hotel Markham
Address: 50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Delta Markham)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel Markham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edward Hotel Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Markham Hotel Markham
Delta Hotel Markham
Markham Delta Hotel
Edward Hotel Markham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing