We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel with helpful staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel with helpful staffs”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 days (with a split for 2 nights in the middle). The room is clean, comfortable with tea/coffee making facility. The staffs are all very friendly, helpful and courteous. They certainly made us feel welcomed. Breakfast is basic but adequate.

Room Tip: This is a two story hotel with no lift. If you have heavy luggage or have difficulty in going up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    76
    49
    10
    14
See reviews for
98
38
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on June 3-5th, 2013 for the two nights, and it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful! My daughter who is 3 years old enjoyed the pool area very much! It is more of a business-type clientelle there but we were never made to feel unwelcome, on the contrary we were treated very well! The breakfast in the morning was very good and the woman who took care of the breakfast area kept the food filled and the dining area was clean and welcoming! The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job! My daughter and I reserved a package that included tickets to the Ontario Science Center. The hotel was only about a 15-20 minute drive away from the Science Center. The traffic in that area is really slow going in the morning but it wasn't too far away. Having a Mini Fridge and Microwave in the room was GREAT expecially with travelling with a smaller child! There were two small downfalls, the air conditioning system is really loud, but you could adjust it to come on less often, and the other was that there are no elevators and it was difficult with a small child, and our luggage, to get up a flight of stairs, but otherwise I would DEFINATELY RECOMMEND this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keno24649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room was great, good beds and the bathroom was in great shape. The breakfast was good, included cereal, waffels, muffins, eggs and hash browns. As an FYI, this motel is located in a business park. There are no restaurants in walking distance. There is a near by mall with lots of choices for dinner BUT right now there is a lot of construction in the area, with the resultant traffic jams. We also felt the check-in staff was very impersonal. Maybe they get more business travellers than vacationers. We stay at Comfort Inns a lot and usually they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Did not get that level of service here. Otherwise, a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed 1 night - no complaints what so ever. Clean, quiet, well priced, good breakfast area and food offered was great, except those powdered eggs that Choice hotels use.
For the price it was great and we will use this hotel again when in the area - would have eliminated this last line but I need 200 characters to submit a review - that seems stupid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I feel guilty making the beds at this hotel the center of my review, as the staff went out of their way in so many other areas. However, when you are paying to stay at a hotel, you are primarily paying for a comfortable night's sleep, and unfortunately I spent four nights sleeping (or trying to sleep) on a mattress that made a coffee table seem comfortable by comparison.

In all other areas, the staff were friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff did a thorough and exceptional job every day, even going so far as to organize my toiletries neatly for me on the bathroom counter when I returned in the evening (this may be considered an invasion of privacy by some, but I found it touching). The desk staff were wonderful at check-in and check-out. After taking the hotel's customer survey, and having noted on it what I have said above, I received a personal phone call from the hotel management apologizing for the beds, and offering me a discount on my next stay.

The non-smoking and smoking areas of the hotel are in completely separated wings, and because of this no odors were present in the non-smoking areas.

Due to these contradictions, I cannot make a definitive recommendation on whether or not to stay here. Hotels in the Markham area are quite expensive, and I picked this one because it was on the lower end of the price scale (though I still paid around C$100 per night on weeknights). The service and cleanliness were fantastic. However, I would have preferred a good night's sleep for the price I paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Noisy air conditioner. Fridge has loud hum and buzzes.
Good breakfast, small breakfast area not busy this stay; clean room; good location near restaurants and shopping.
Not motel's fault: 1) people below started up BBQ at 11 pm and smoke came in via air conditioner; 2) loud car alarm for about 15 minutes during night, just below our window on 2nd floor, apparently accidental, not an attempted theft.

Room Tip: Tip: if noisy a/c or fridge, set to very cold early evening, then raise temperature setting when goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you need to stop here don't pay top price. It isn't worth the listed price. But as a cheap hotel it is sufficient.

It is definitely a blue collar stopover site for working men but not suitable for families.

It has an exceptional location to get on Hwy 407 in 2 minutes!

Room Tip: There are no screens on the sliding doors if you want to let fresh air in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
2.0 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
Address: 8330 Woodbine Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 2N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Hotel Markham
Comfort Inn Markham
Markham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast Markham, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing