We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Nearby Hotels
$114
$103
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Toronto Markham(Markham)
$111
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham(Markham)(Great Value!)
$123
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
155
106
34
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
106
34
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areabedroom suitepots pansoperations managerfull kitchenlong staymake your own waffleslonger stayhotel is locatedcanada's wonderlandbreakfast areaindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastquiet locationfree parkingbooked this hotelshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 322 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My second time here and it didn't disappoint me. The staff is kind and warm and the facilities are very nice. Free wifi is a great plus. The location is simply awesome: Close to the big high-tech area in Markham, big highways, shopping malls and yet located in a very nice suburban area that makes it really quite

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank VictorSosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wonderful spot tucked into newer residential area. Close to highways and shopping. Friendly staff and helpful. Clean and well appointed. Decent fitness centre, not large but everything there. On-site laundry use at no cost, very handy for longer stays. Room was perfect for 5 day stay. Small kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, microwave and 2 burner ceramic cooktop. Dishes for 3 plus basic pots, pans and cooking implements. Large desk, sofa bed, large tv, cozy bed, large closet. Free internet and parking. Definitely would stay there again. Nice looking breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Nice rooms on the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear M B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind comments!

We look forward to welcoming you and your entire family back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is my second stay at a long stay suite hotel (the other was with Hilton Homewood Suites). In general, those are great if you are in town for business as they offer great amenities. Staybridge amenities were free breakfast daily as well as dinner on weekdays, daily newspaper, business center/printer, gym, indoor heated pool, laundry and coffee or tea available anytime. All those perks for free!
The only downside is that their website mentions a free shuttle for the GO train station 5KM away on their direction page. That has now changed and it is not available. Not sure whether it is during high season only that they offer that perk. If you happen to be in Markham for whatever reason though, I'd highly recommend renting a car. You won't regret it.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. More than courteous really, they were friendly!
I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamfromBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear SamfromBK

We are glad that you decided to try our extended stay hotel! Our staff works hard to create a Great Hotel, Guests Love and it is always rewarding to hear when a guest recognizes our staff’s effort!

We value your comments as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer. We have taken note of your feedback regarding our shuttle and have shared these with the appropriate team members for the purpose of bringing the needed improvements.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a good experience with this hotel. The two bedroom suite was a great size and configuration for my group of one adult and four teens. The teen on the sofa bed was not happy with the comfort of the sofa bed at all though. The second night we used the sofa bed mattress on the floor instead of on the sofa bedframe. A bit better. Sofabed may work for smaller children who don't weigh much.
Front desk staff were very pleasant. Breakfast provided a big selection with the standard breakfast fare (pre-fab sausages and eggs) but more topping for waffles and cereal. It was very nice overall. Breakfast runs til 10:30 on the weekend which was appreciated by teens.
Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. (just ran out of time).
Check out time of noon is better than the 11:00 that most hotels have.
Hotel is a bit isolated in a residential area, so nothing to walk to...need to have a car.

Room Tip: Two bedroom great for bigger groups, has two bathrooms too which is really helpful for getting everyone out the door in the morning.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaWJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear OttawaWJack,

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us!

Please accept our sincere apology for the dissatisfaction that you experienced while using the sofa bed. We do hope that you were able to have more comfortable night’s sleep during the rest of your stay.

Once again, thank you for your honest and thoughtful feedback about our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you and your entire family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here on our way across Canada to the White Mtns. Top notch property with all the extras you expect from Staybridge. Our Suite was spotless as was the entire hotel. You just can't beat the value of the additional space with a good breakfast and a complimentary evening meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Dennis M,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hotels Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews