We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is my second stay at a long stay suite hotel (the other was with Hilton Homewood Suites). In general, those are great if you are in town for business as they offer great amenities. Staybridge amenities were free breakfast daily as well as dinner on weekdays, daily newspaper, business center/printer, gym, indoor heated pool, laundry and coffee or tea available anytime. All those perks for free!
The only downside is that their website mentions a free shuttle for the GO train station 5KM away on their direction page. That has now changed and it is not available. Not sure whether it is during high season only that they offer that perk. If you happen to be in Markham for whatever reason though, I'd highly recommend renting a car. You won't regret it.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. More than courteous really, they were friendly!
I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamfromBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear SamfromBK

We are glad that you decided to try our extended stay hotel! Our staff works hard to create a Great Hotel, Guests Love and it is always rewarding to hear when a guest recognizes our staff’s effort!

We value your comments as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer. We have taken note of your feedback regarding our shuttle and have shared these with the appropriate team members for the purpose of bringing the needed improvements.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a good experience with this hotel. The two bedroom suite was a great size and configuration for my group of one adult and four teens. The teen on the sofa bed was not happy with the comfort of the sofa bed at all though. The second night we used the sofa bed mattress on the floor instead of on the sofa bedframe. A bit better. Sofabed may work for smaller children who don't weigh much.
Front desk staff were very pleasant. Breakfast provided a big selection with the standard breakfast fare (pre-fab sausages and eggs) but more topping for waffles and cereal. It was very nice overall. Breakfast runs til 10:30 on the weekend which was appreciated by teens.
Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. (just ran out of time).
Check out time of noon is better than the 11:00 that most hotels have.
Hotel is a bit isolated in a residential area, so nothing to walk to...need to have a car.

Room Tip: Two bedroom great for bigger groups, has two bathrooms too which is really helpful for getting every...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaWJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear OttawaWJack,

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us!

Please accept our sincere apology for the dissatisfaction that you experienced while using the sofa bed. We do hope that you were able to have more comfortable night’s sleep during the rest of your stay.

Once again, thank you for your honest and thoughtful feedback about our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you and your entire family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here on our way across Canada to the White Mtns. Top notch property with all the extras you expect from Staybridge. Our Suite was spotless as was the entire hotel. You just can't beat the value of the additional space with a good breakfast and a complimentary evening meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Dennis M,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hotels Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my 2 year old son while my husband was in hospital. The staff was very friendly and helped me everyday with giving me directions to all surrounding attractions. They not only served complimentary breakfast but dinner as well. There was a great selection of breakfast foods from omelettes, waffles, hard boiled eggs and all sorts of cereal, muffins and fruit. Dinner was also very good with a different menu every night. Staying in a hotel for 4 nights and I barely had to pick up food and it saved me a lot of money. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the heartfelt review of our hotel. We try to provide great service and a home-away-from-home feel for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Diana Rojas
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were two friends, staying for just one night, but we decided to splurge (since we were splitting the cost) and book a two bedroom suite. I was delighted to find that both bedrooms had their own ensuite bathrooms. While we were attending the same meeting the next morning, it allowed us to set our own alarms for the time we each needed, without having to coordinate bathroom shifts. We live in two different cities and don't regularly get together so we planned to have dinner in our suite so we could get caught up on all our news. We brought in our own food and refreshment so, while we didn't do any cooking, per se, having the fridge and the stocked kitchen came in handy. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. From a location perspective, it's just a few minutes from the 407. Breakfast was extensive enough for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Sheila020,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you a home away from home feel while you take the time to catch up with your friend.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hotels Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed in the Conference room and held biz presentations for three days. The room was perfect for about 10. Clean and efficient. The staff went out of their way to make my meetings perfect. Nice, easy to get to location as well. Thank you, everyone at the Staybridge!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAtrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear CAtrkr,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hotels Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The layout of this hotel room was a bit strange- it was a 2-bedroom and things in both BRs were a bit cramped. Still it was comfortable but the one bedroom has the Air Conditioning unit in it and it was VERY noisy. The unit was functioning OK but it was not engineered to be IN a bedroom and why the designer placed it there is a mystery.
The swimming pool is MICRO-sized and is actually in a remote building, which would make for interesting people watching in the dead of winter as they negotiate the cold outside while wet.
The breakfast was free and standard fare. Only "pastry" were dry scones. No bacon. Still it was tasty and satisfying.
Staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions. A good place to stay in the GTA.

Room Tip: Difficult to find the hotel without a GPS. Our GM factory-installed one took us right to it, but wit...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piedmont33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Piedmont33

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated! I am pleased to hear the Front Desk staff were helpful during your stay with us.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the Air Conditioning unit in your suite, we do our best to ensure that all units are working and limit any noise as much as possible and it with regret that we fell short in this instance.

Our Full Buffet breakfast does change daily so there may be days that we do not have bacon being served.
Our swimming pool has two entrances and one of them is an entrance from inside the building. Most of our guest prefer to use the outdoor courtyard entrance during the warmer months.

I would love to discuss this further and have you stay with us on your next visit to this area so please feel free to contact me directly at your earliest convenience at kimberley.portener@ihg.com.

Thank you again,

Kimberley Portener
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
2.8 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto

Address: 355 South Park Rd, Markham, Ontario L3T 7W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Markham
#6 Business Hotel in Markham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Markham
Price Range: $115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Markham,the high-tech capital of Canada, Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham is the perfect hotel choice whether staying for 1 night or 30! Our All-Suites hotel offers spacious rooms, the perfect option to spread out and Get Comfortable while away from home! Whether for business or pleasure, our guests can stay connected to work and home with our free wireless high-speed Internet everywhere and free local phone calls! Surrounded by the communities of Markham, Thornhill and Richmond Hill, Staybridge Suites Toronto-Markham is conveniently located to major highways 401, 404, 407, 400 and 7 and in close proximity to many of Canada s top national and international firms including: AMD, CGI, DELL, Motorola, IBM, Apple, State Farm and Magna, to name only a few. Visiting the Markham and north Toronto area for vacation? Well, you have come to the right place! We are closely located to attractions that offer something for everyone including golf at any of the local 12 golf courses including the renowned Angus Glen Golf Course, Canada s Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Pacific Mall, Vaughan Mills, Markham Theatre, CN Tower, and Air Canada Centre. We are also surrounded by a wide selection of restaurants, shopping and entertainment theatres and only minutes away from the metropolitan city of Toronto!As of May 22nd, 2012 we will begin our multi-million dollar renovation. With our guest in mind, we will do everything possible to avoid interruptions during your stay. Please be patient as we transform into a “Great Hotel, Guest Love” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Hotel Markham
Staybridge Suites Markham
Toronto Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing