We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a business meeting and a great value too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect for a business meeting and a great value too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed in the Conference room and held biz presentations for three days. The room was perfect for about 10. Clean and efficient. The staff went out of their way to make my meetings perfect. Nice, easy to get to location as well. Thank you, everyone at the Staybridge!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAtrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear CAtrkr,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hotels Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    95
    29
    10
    12
See reviews for
141
31
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The layout of this hotel room was a bit strange- it was a 2-bedroom and things in both BRs were a bit cramped. Still it was comfortable but the one bedroom has the Air Conditioning unit in it and it was VERY noisy. The unit was functioning OK but it was not engineered to be IN a bedroom and why the designer placed it there is a mystery.
The swimming pool is MICRO-sized and is actually in a remote building, which would make for interesting people watching in the dead of winter as they negotiate the cold outside while wet.
The breakfast was free and standard fare. Only "pastry" were dry scones. No bacon. Still it was tasty and satisfying.
Staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions. A good place to stay in the GTA.

Room Tip: Difficult to find the hotel without a GPS. Our GM factory-installed one took us right to it, but wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piedmont33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Markham, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Piedmont33

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated! I am pleased to hear the Front Desk staff were helpful during your stay with us.

Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the Air Conditioning unit in your suite, we do our best to ensure that all units are working and limit any noise as much as possible and it with regret that we fell short in this instance.

Our Full Buffet breakfast does change daily so there may be days that we do not have bacon being served.
Our swimming pool has two entrances and one of them is an entrance from inside the building. Most of our guest prefer to use the outdoor courtyard entrance during the warmer months.

I would love to discuss this further and have you stay with us on your next visit to this area so please feel free to contact me directly at your earliest convenience at kimberley.portener@ihg.com.

Thank you again,

Kimberley Portener
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The rates are very good. We stayed for 2 weeks and found everything excellent. The breakfast is one of the better free breakfasts we have had. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. The free laundry is a bonus.Coffee is available 24/7 and the front desk will give you some for your room if you ask. The only downfall would be the location because of the highway noise but the rooms were quiet. I would rcommend this Hotel

Room Tip: The 2 room suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjsdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

All facilities are good and in middle of it all. Good access to all parts of Toronto. Lots of great restaurants around especially Asian fare. The only issue we had was housekeeping do not follow written requests for soap, shampoos, towels. They took the tips but did not follow our written instructions and we were short during our stay. Otherwise, we had a great stay with 2 bedroom suite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had an excellent visit. The room was just as I had requested - quiet location on the top floor. The one bedroom suite was very spacious and it was great to the have the small kitchenette. The staff was friendly and the this hotel is very close to Wonderland and Ontario Science Center. The breakfast buffet was standard but it is always great not to have to run out and grab something. There are 2 playgrounds very close to the hotel as well as an indoor pool. We always find the Staybridge Hotels are a very good value and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Request top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NStevens1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice big room with small kitchen with full size refrigerator and ice maker, softer bed, big TV with SD card input. The free hot breakfasts buffet is really great. They even have a daily evening hot food and cookie for free, you can actually make a light meal off it. The hot coffee is available all day from the dining area, so you don't even have to make it in your room. The washers and dryers are free to use. The staffs are very helpful and accommodating. The only problem is that there is only one elevator for a relatively big 4 floors hotel, it may take a relatively long walk to get to some rooms from elevator. The indoor pool is heated but still felt a bit cold to us. The area is actual in a nice residential area, there is even a small park with playground next to the hotel. Also there are a few Chinese malls close by with only a short drive, i.e. First Markham Place, Pacific mall, Market Village with great Asian food.

Room Tip: Since there is a softer bed, a room with just one bed will fill the need for 2 beds for family to sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

my wife and I stayed at this hotel in a 2 bedroom suite with my brother in law, sister in law and their young daughter.
We were there for a family wedding and my brother in law booked this hotel. It was difficult to get a hotel close to our aunt's place as there was a festival on during the time we were there and it was quite expensive to stay at this time.
we used a local cab company to get us to and from our family wedding.

we stayed on a bed and breakfast rate.
check in was very prompt and efficient. we got to our room and it had a communal area with 2 bedrooms...we were on the 3rd floor. The rooms were really nice, large and clean,. we had all the things we needed and never had a reason to complain about anything.
breakfast was what you would expect in a place like this...fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee and the usual omelettes, bacon, sausage, waffles etc....
there was something for everyone...you just come down, grab your food /. drink and sit at a table..no need to be seated..this is not that type of hotel...
We did not spend too much time around the hotel or in the area so unable to comment of facilities of the hotel and also around the area....however, it did look like there were a number of restaurants nearby if needed. I am sure the receptionists would be able to help getting something for you if need be.

Check out was prompt too and we were able to get on our way quick enough.

all in all, a lovely place to stay, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to others too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
2.8 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto

Property: Staybridge Suites Toronto
Address: 355 South Park Road, Markham, Ontario L3T 7W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Markham
#6 Business Hotel in Markham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Markham,the high-tech capital of Canada, Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham is the perfect hotel choice whether staying for 1 night or 30! Our All-Suites hotel offers spacious rooms, the perfect option to spread out and Get Comfortable while away from home! Whether for business or pleasure, our guests can stay connected to work and home with our free wireless high-speed Internet everywhere and free local phone calls! Surrounded by the communities of Markham, Thornhill and Richmond Hill, Staybridge Suites Toronto-Markham is conveniently located to major highways 401, 404, 407, 400 and 7 and in close proximity to many of Canada s top national and international firms including: AMD, CGI, DELL, Motorola, IBM, Apple, State Farm and Magna, to name only a few. Visiting the Markham and north Toronto area for vacation? Well, you have come to the right place! We are closely located to attractions that offer something for everyone including golf at any of the local 12 golf courses including the renowned Angus Glen Golf Course, Canada s Wonderland, Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Centre, Pacific Mall, Vaughan Mills, Markham Theatre, CN Tower, and Air Canada Centre. We are also surrounded by a wide selection of restaurants, shopping and entertainment theatres and only minutes away from the metropolitan city of Toronto!As of May 22nd, 2012 we will begin our multi-million dollar renovation. With our guest in mind, we will do everything possible to avoid interruptions during your stay. Please be patient as we transform into a “Great Hotel, Guest Love” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Hotel Markham
Staybridge Suites Markham
Toronto Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing