We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of JOEY Coquitlam

JOEY Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 316 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Secluded hide-out of a patio elevated lounge, one intimate fireside dining room and another sociable one. Semi-open kitchen and a good time had by all.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place was close to the hotel and had really great food! Service was awesome! Highly recommneded!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank missnomer2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    69
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very good servers”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I enjoyed a delicious lunch - had their fish tacos which are always delicious. My partner had caesar salad with prawns which was great also. Had an excellent server who was also serving a large party next to us but was able to co-ordinate it all very well.
I find the decor rather dark but if it's sunny, enjoy the patio.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Chicks plus food...”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Great food? Seriously? The chicks are lookers for sure and the place is well decorated. Think about it as one notch up than Earls.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mobius1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great vibe!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A favourite place for businesses lunches and after work cocktails. Day manager Jesse is fabulous as what he does and his team knows how to treat customers right. Viva Salad is my favourite!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Not usually a fan of 'chain' restaurants. This was right behind our hotel so we gave it a try!

The service was great. We were given a free appie of ahi tuna tacos because it was our first visit and the manager even came over and spoke to us. The food was delish, especially the tacos, spicy edamame, chili chicken, and butter chicken. I would visit there again and would recommend it to anyone in the area.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank k8brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JOEY Coquitlam also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Port Moody, British Columbia
 

Been to JOEY Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing