We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of My Greek Taverna

My Greek Taverna
Ranked #1 of 310 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The food was excellent. Nice atmosphere in restaurant. Long line ups
later in the evening get there early.

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    79
    14
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, Food, Quality and won't break the bank!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We just had a delicious dinner at this restaurant and celebrated my grandma's 80's birthday here. There were 17 in our group and the server was prompt with our orders and accurate as well. We did not order any appies because we know that the orders are very generous. Everyone enjoyed their meals and even got left overs for dinner the next day. I had the roast lamb dinner and split it with my daughter ($13.95) and hubby had the calamari dinner ($13.95). How can you go wrong? We called ahead a couple of days to place the reservation, because this place gets very busy. For this special occasion, they allowed us to bring a cake and they provided small plates to serve it. Great restaurant in Coquitlam.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlaneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Yummmmyyyy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been eating at this place since 2005 and the quality of food has not changed yet, well, I even think that it's got better! The prices are no where close to what they were back in 2005 but the portion size and the food quality is still the best in town. I think this place has the best greek food in the entire lower mainland. I have been eating at many Greek restaurants and this place is by far the best one in town. Dinners are usually very busy and if you don't have a reservation for weekend nights, you will have to stay in a very long lineup. We always order Keftedes, Beef Souvlaki and the Homus. Kalamari is at the best and can be a good appetizer before your main course. Service is usually very good and consistent. I would rather a bit more of lighting at nights but a little bit of romance won't hurt either. The place gets very noisy with so many families and large groups but still has its own charm. Our favorite place in the Tri-Cities if we are craving for red meet.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Ambiance & Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great location if you are going to Red Robinson theatre. Parking limited so look around side streets.
When we arrived staff 'made' a table for us as the establishment was full - love Greek hospitality! We 4 all ordered different dishes. Great taste & quality. Half the plate however is rice and potatoes.

Well worth a visit. Plan ahead as the restaurant is very popular.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELES ESCAPE B a... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is our favourite restaurant because of the consistently good food, happy servers at a very reasonable price. The roast lamb is particularly delicious, the portions are huge so, we have a meal for the next day. There are line-ups on Friday and Saturday nights so either come early (5pm) or be prepared to wait. (They only take a few reservations) You can also order "to go" which is also popular.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Greek Taverna also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to My Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing