We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
Review of Frog & Nightgown

Frog & Nightgown
Ranked #165 of 311 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice pub, good food. First time at this pub. Had the appetizer size roast beef stuffed Yorkshire pudding and yam fries. It was good. Only annoyance was we made the mistake of sitting at a table next to the doors that led to the outside patio area. Every time someone went through the doors a huge cloud of smoke would enter the pub. We had to move to to an inside table. Will return for the regular size Yorkshire pudding!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tinycoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great pub!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I've enjoyed the Frog since I moved to the neighbourhood. It's friendly with a good choice of ales and the food is definitely better than most pubs.
We enjoy lunches and dinners here. My favorite is crab-stuffed mushrooms and their calamari for starters and the steak and kidney pie, as I'm an ex-Brit. There are other great choices like curries too.
Highly recommended for a casual meal in a great pub.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotosbyPharos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Roast Beef Dinner”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Walked though the door, nice open feel .. Had been reno'd sense last visit ... Nice very nice .. On to the food part. Sunday night dinner $9.99 for a roast beef mashed potatoes green bean & carrots with a yorkshire on top ... great plate of food.
First the roast beef . ... You can order how you want it done med. to well done...bonus in my books.
Veggies nice a little al dente very good.
Yorkie very good.
Gravy mmmmm gravy
Alround great deal for supper

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IronWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dinner and service was good, dessert a disaster.”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I ordered the Thai Red curry chicken bowl and it was good, service was good but the bread pudding dessert was the worst I have ever had. Hard like a meatloaf with hardly any moisture in the bread pudding and very skimpy on the sauce. Disappointing on the dessert but happy with the rest of the meal..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DarlenePortMoody_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Found the smoke from the...”
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Found the smoke from the small smoking area drifted about the restaurant - disgusting! Food ok - nothing special

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog & Nightgown also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to Frog & Nightgown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing