We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A best kept secret for a good meal.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coquitlam Grill

The Coquitlam Grill
Ranked #4 of 309 Restaurants in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy delicious food for breakfast, lunch or dinner! We have a wonderful array of home cooked meals and our breakfast menu is available all day! We pride ourselves on being a family restaurant with our atmosphere as well as our takeout options. Also, we have party rooms available for larger events! Please contact us with details.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A best kept secret for a good meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice place to go for a Sunday brunch, or any meal for that matter. Spacious, friendly and above average food for the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayeson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    81
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“always reliable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lunch on Sunday - this restaurant is a family type place that is always busy and always reliable. It has an extensive menue and I've tried many things and everything has been good. The prices are reasonable and the service decent. Sometimes it takes a bit to get your food but as I said they are always busy.
This time I had the all day breakfast, 3 sausages, two eggs toast and cubed potatoes. Everything was good except the toast which was not hot but everything else was great. Bottomless coffee as well.

My favorite is the salsbury steak with mashed potatoes. Delicious

Will definetly be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fanfare50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great family fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

You can't get much better than the Coquitlam Grill for a family restaurant. Service is usually good, food presented hot and in sensible quantity and reasonable pricing. Food isn't outstanding but for a good value meal, you can't go wrong.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidtheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Popular with Seniors, and Clubs who know value when they find it. Always busy, great service, and tasty food that won't crush the wallet
Popular on Saturday Breakfast with the Vintage Car Clubs, the parking lot is a Car Show on Summer Saturday mornings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Franklin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Very good diner experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staying in a B&B in Port Moody on the outskirts of Vancouver we found the Coquitlam Grill via Tripadvisor. It was a good choice for lunch with the feel and menu choices of a diner. The batter on my fish and chips was crisp and tasty and the cod not overcooked. Loved the large cut french fries and the home made coleslaw. My husband had a delicious soup and baby shrimp wrap combo for $6.99CAN. He said that the beef barley soup was so thick it was almost like a stew and absolutely delicious. I thought the wrap looked rather thick and doughy but he enjoyed it as it was moistened by the ranch dressing. The servers were pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coquitlam Grill also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Coquitlam, British Columbia
 

Been to The Coquitlam Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing