We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Client's Review: Executive Plaza Coquitlam
Traveling on business, the Executive Plaza Coquitlam was the nearest hotel to the meeting and was recommended by business colleagues. The hotel was REALLY nice. It was clean and the staff were wonderful & friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 327 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

The bad ...

When I opened the door to my room, I was hit with a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Disgusting! So I immediately asked to be moved to another room. First thing the next morning, a couple is knocking on my door (I'm glad I wasn't asleep!) because I had been moved to their room and the hotel still thought I was in my old room.

One of the draws for me to this hotel was the jacuzzi. The tap didn't work so I had to run the shower to fill it. The plug didn't work so the water eventually drained out. The motor worked but didn't seem to do anything but make noise. So basically it was a big tub.

There was a desk in the room and this is where the Internet wire is (no wireless). But there was no place to plug in my laptop ... very strange. So I had to pull the Internet wire to the bureau where there was a plug nearby. Which mean that every time I wanted to surf, I had to stand up ... not comfortable at all. So not practical for the business traveler.

There was a fire alarm about 11pm Saturday night. I waited for an announcement whether it was a false alarm or not. Not hearing one, I proceeded down the stairs. When I got to the lobby, the bar was still in full swing as was the wedding in the meeting rooms! So much for an emergency! The firemen arrived and turned off the alarm. We then had to climb the stairs to get back to our rooms as they weren't turning on the elevators for "a long while". I felt sorry for the older clients who had to climb to the 14th floor!

I had a small balcony ... a chair on it would have been nice to enjoy the view of Vancouver (there was no furniture).

The good ...

The bed was big and comfy.

It's a couple blocks away from restaurants, a big mall and a pub.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple4mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We arrived in town early and the friendly staff accomodated us with an early check-in. The room was spotless and quiet, making for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff,clean and nice rooms.
very good location close to the lougheed mall and Sky train.
there is an outdoor pool, sauna and tennis courts.
Overall this hotel is excellent!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VONCOUVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Linen, curtains, furniture and bathrooms are horribly DIRTY!!!!! The rooms are smelly and dusty......I would rather stay somewhere else!!!
Refrbishments needs to be done urgently!!
It is supposed to be a businness hotel and there is No wireless internet available!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I flew down with several colleagues to attend an annual meeting so we got really good rates. The lobby and rooms were clean.
During our meeting which went on for 2 days, the hotel was catering our meals and snacks. They frequently ran out of food, clearly the hotel knew how many people they needed to cater food to and they grossly underestimated the amount of food they needed to put out.
The mall (which is the only thing around) was walking distance, and really nothing to speak of.
It was quite a distance to Vancouver, and the staff was not overly helpful in assisting with transportation inquiries and guiding us to local amenities.
If you can get a good rate and you need to be in Coquitlam, then this hotel should be good enough.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Our room was filthy, the sheets and pillows had a dirty, musty smell. They had not been washed. The bathroom area was dirty and the garbage cans were not lined. When we awoke the first night, it was to the next room over who set their alarm LOUDLY at 4am. They didn't bother to turn it off. We checked out of the hotel early due to a large number of BED BUGS. We unfortunately have to go through our entire suitcases as they have the bugs in them as well. Would never EVER return to this disgusting hotel in Coquitlam. In all honesty, a motel 6 would be cleaner. The management was not concerned at all and didn't bother to apologize that our ipod was stolen from the cleaning service staff. Why would you pay $140 a night for this type of place that calls themselves a boutique hotel?

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starzdurbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
421 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
326 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing