We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Showing some age” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam to your Saves list
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Showing some age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is starting to show it's age in places. It's been years since I set foot in the place, since I now live in the lower mainland. A recent reception meant it made sense to book a room and avoid driving home. The rates were a lot higher than they used to be and with all of the development, parking is a lot harder to find. The underground was nearly full by 6 pm. It's also a lot harder to get in and out of the place due to the construction in the area.

The rooms have a few newer touches, flat screen tvs and the like, but the age shows the most in the bathrooms. The fixtures and the like are all original. I nearly had to run around in the shower to get wet.

It's ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing Executive Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Coquitlam.I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay with us.Your comments and observations are well noted and will be addressed.Construction in our area for new Sky train green line will be finished in another one month as they will be moving further North towards Port Moody area which will no longer be cause of disturbance to our hotel guest.
Once again thank you for your comments.I look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Kind regards,

Pasha Sheikh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    92
    41
    18
    14
See reviews for
62
55
22
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
468 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel during a quick trip to SFU. While the hotel is somewhat dated - ie old light switches, old bathroom tiles, etc -- my room was very clean and the service I experienced was excellent.

The front desk staff was very helpful - from my check in - to printing my boarding pass - to calling me a cab to the airport - even though I had already checked out earlier that day.

The dinner service in the Copper Club restaurant was excellent. My server was helpful and my food was very good. I had breakfast here the next morning -- while the service wasn't quite as good -- my food was still excellent.

This is a good location if you have business at the University (only a 10 minute drive) - though very far from the airport. My cab fare from the airport was $82.00 and $74.00 going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Executive Plaza Hotel during your recent visit to Coquitlam.
Your comments are noted and will be considered in our next reno.plans.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your compliments were shared with the staff for their services rendered.
Once again thank you for choosing Executive Plaza,Coquitlam and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
kind Regards

Pasha Sheikh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

stayed one night at the Executive Plaza last Friday. First class all the way starting at reception. Good room and rate and can recommend. Free wi-fi; overnight parking was around $8. Location is close to Loughheed Mall (free shuttle available if preferred) and many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
i am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay on your recent visit to Executive Plaza Hotel,Coquitlam.
Your valuable comments were shared with all the member of staff.Such comments are always very encouraging and keep the staff motivated.
Thank you for choosing Executive Plaza hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Pasha Sheikh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked with another couple to celebrate my wifes' birthday. All staff were great and very accommodating expecially the front desk at check in. The location was great. We all had a fun weekend and will return in the future. I would very much recommend this hotel for service and value - good job

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Dan,
Thank you for choosing Executive Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Coquitlam.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay while celebrating your wife's birthday.
Such comments are always appreciated and welcome by team.It keeps them going and they work more harder to provide excellent service.
I look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Pasha Sheikh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am a business man. I stayed in Executive Plaza Hotel for 1 week. I booked a nice and big room on the 14th floor. the hotel is really clean and quiet. I got everything i need from the hotel. Their staff are very nice and patient. The location of the hotel is very good. It is near by the shopping mall. it only takes 10 minus walk to get to the shopping mall and restaurants.I will come again!!

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at executive hotel in Coquitlam. Hotel was very cozy and with great staff like ( Buo)
Location was great close to malls and restaurants.

I will definitely stay again on my next visit to Vancouver and strongly recommend to other who will visit Vancouver.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Vancouver. I really loved the location, due to many great restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel Staff's (especially HaJ) was extremely friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Property: Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Address: 405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing