We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Shouldn't have used priceline but a great experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shouldn't have used priceline but a great experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

After several suggestions We decided to try price line to book our hotel. The hotels rates ended up being the same or marginally higher for a better room.We were in town to catch a concert at the coliseum. The hotel ended up being significantly further from the venue then we would have liked. But with fantastic efficient access to the #1 highway It really took almost No additional time. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. We hadn't had a chance to print our tickets. The gentleman (Beau) @ the front desk happily helped me access my email and printed them for me. We were able to get a late check out No problem (and checkout isn't until noon anyway) Gave us a chance to enjoy the wonderful pool jacuzzi and steam room in the morning. The fitness centre was small but adequately equipped. An elliptical is So often overlooked in hotel gyms. I would definitely stay again. An exceptional value. Very reasonable for the amenities provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    99
    46
    21
    16
See reviews for
65
63
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Staff a little harassed when we arrived (Saturday of holiday weekend) but they gave us 2 days free breakfasts. bathroom below par, but previous occupants were a sports team who partied till midday.
Liked:
Staff were very pleasant, and made every effort to serve. I left an item and housekeeping found it, mailed it on, (without rolling their eyeballs!) Free Internet.
Less good:
Toilet in 902 flushed slowly, and is probably close to plugging. Movies very over-priced.
Skeleton room service due to holiday. I am a night owl and had to go across the road to a gas station to get cream for coffee at 5 am. Also, I am sick of stir-sticks.
Over all, I'd have given them 2 stars, but pleasant staff make such a difference!
In many hotels, staff have the attitude that if it wasn't for the guests, they could get the job of running the hotel done much better. This was not one of those places.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amazing experience, the staff was helpful and hospitable, certainly one of my best experiences. Food was delicious, certainly spotless on cleaniliness, definitely value for money. Convienient as one can easily go out for food and shopping and outings. Staff guides you really well on how to best utilize your trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and it was nice and clean. Underground parking was also available, with a fee, which was very convenient.

House keeping was excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyThomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear JoyThomas fro Toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, Coquitlam BC. We are glad to hear that we met your needs at our hotel. We will pass on the to our housekeeping staff of the excellant service you recieved during your stay.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area of Coquitlam.

best regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights in mid August while visiting the Vancouver area, We thouroughly enjoyed the hotel, restaurant, and staff.

The hotel has everything you need, secure covered parking, a great lounge and restaurant, plus a quaint little irish pub right outside the front door that is not really part of the hotel but still within the same complex. There are also an abundant variety of stores, and eaterys within easy walking distance which make it an extreamly convienient place to hang your hat.

The room was very comfortable with high quality mattress and pillows plus first rate bathroom ammenitys.

Excellant location with easy highway access but just far enough away from the highway to avoid excessive noise. A superb choice if in the area, highly recomended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaw1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear outlaw1865 from Texas,

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel $ Conference Centre. I was happy to read you were pleased with our high levels of comfort and great guest service. Glad that you took the oppertunity to enjoy our lounge and restaurant.
We hope you had a safe trip home and maybe get to see you again when you are travelling in our area.

Regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our room was very large, clean and inviting. The staff were cooperative and when you arrive at the main lobby, you are treated exceptionally well. First impressions will relieve you of any misgivings as you feel like you have found the best deal ever!. Close to shopping, the pubs and sky train the location is excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades as you may get a room with a Jacuzzi tub or exception views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear justthat in Regina,
Thank you so much for your lovely and fair review. As a hotel, we strive to provide the alsolute best in quality assurance and guest services, your comments are very important to us. Happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the Executive Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre in Coquitlam.

best regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Foffice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay and accommodation at this was excellent. Sky train, restaurants, shopping mall and pubs are all close. The service from the staff was excellent in giving us advise, directions and giving the extra help.
Was very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Real C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear RealC,
Thank you so much! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the high levels of guest service the you recieved. Our team works very hard in assuring that all our guests needs are fulfilled.

We look forward to your next visit in our area, make sure you droop by!

Regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Property: Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Address: 405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing