We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Experience Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Experience Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amazing experience, the staff was helpful and hospitable, certainly one of my best experiences. Food was delicious, certainly spotless on cleaniliness, definitely value for money. Convienient as one can easily go out for food and shopping and outings. Staff guides you really well on how to best utilize your trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    94
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
63
55
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and it was nice and clean. Underground parking was also available, with a fee, which was very convenient.

House keeping was excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyThomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear JoyThomas fro Toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, Coquitlam BC. We are glad to hear that we met your needs at our hotel. We will pass on the to our housekeeping staff of the excellant service you recieved during your stay.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area of Coquitlam.

best regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
284 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights in mid August while visiting the Vancouver area, We thouroughly enjoyed the hotel, restaurant, and staff.

The hotel has everything you need, secure covered parking, a great lounge and restaurant, plus a quaint little irish pub right outside the front door that is not really part of the hotel but still within the same complex. There are also an abundant variety of stores, and eaterys within easy walking distance which make it an extreamly convienient place to hang your hat.

The room was very comfortable with high quality mattress and pillows plus first rate bathroom ammenitys.

Excellant location with easy highway access but just far enough away from the highway to avoid excessive noise. A superb choice if in the area, highly recomended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outlaw1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear outlaw1865 from Texas,

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel $ Conference Centre. I was happy to read you were pleased with our high levels of comfort and great guest service. Glad that you took the oppertunity to enjoy our lounge and restaurant.
We hope you had a safe trip home and maybe get to see you again when you are travelling in our area.

Regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our room was very large, clean and inviting. The staff were cooperative and when you arrive at the main lobby, you are treated exceptionally well. First impressions will relieve you of any misgivings as you feel like you have found the best deal ever!. Close to shopping, the pubs and sky train the location is excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades as you may get a room with a Jacuzzi tub or exception views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear justthat in Regina,
Thank you so much for your lovely and fair review. As a hotel, we strive to provide the alsolute best in quality assurance and guest services, your comments are very important to us. Happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the Executive Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre in Coquitlam.

best regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Foffice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay and accommodation at this was excellent. Sky train, restaurants, shopping mall and pubs are all close. The service from the staff was excellent in giving us advise, directions and giving the extra help.
Was very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Real C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear RealC,
Thank you so much! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the high levels of guest service the you recieved. Our team works very hard in assuring that all our guests needs are fulfilled.

We look forward to your next visit in our area, make sure you droop by!

Regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visited our family so we stayed at the hotel.It was great.Rooms were nice & Clea.Food was good.Kids enjoyed the pool.We will surely come backLocation was ideal as it was to our family and also to transit for downtown.
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
A great stay for you and your family means alot.......to the peace of mind to yourself that your family is receiving the hotels comforts and fun that makes your visit less stressful. All our pool comments are postive to size and location, which is beside the hot tub and tennis court open daily to 10pm.

The Executive Plaza Hotel is located 5 min. walk from transit that will take directly downtow Vancouver for your to enjoy the sights, shopping and sporting events. We can also provide a shuttle service to the train, if so need be.
Thank again for your comments and look forward to your next stay.
best regards.
FOM Alex Kempenaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Property: Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing