We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amazing experience, the staff was helpful and hospitable, certainly one of my best experiences. Food was delicious, certainly spotless on cleaniliness, definitely value for money. Convienient as one can easily go out for food and shopping and outings. Staff guides you really well on how to best utilize your trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 324 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and it was nice and clean. Underground parking was also available, with a fee, which was very convenient.

House keeping was excellent. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyThomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear JoyThomas fro Toronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, Coquitlam BC. We are glad to hear that we met your needs at our hotel. We will pass on the to our housekeeping staff of the excellant service you recieved during your stay.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area of Coquitlam.

best regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights in mid August while visiting the Vancouver area, We thouroughly enjoyed the hotel, restaurant, and staff.

The hotel has everything you need, secure covered parking, a great lounge and restaurant, plus a quaint little irish pub right outside the front door that is not really part of the hotel but still within the same complex. There are also an abundant variety of stores, and eaterys within easy walking distance which make it an extreamly convienient place to hang your hat.

The room was very comfortable with high quality mattress and pillows plus first rate bathroom ammenitys.

Excellant location with easy highway access but just far enough away from the highway to avoid excessive noise. A superb choice if in the area, highly recomended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outlaw1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear outlaw1865 from Texas,

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel $ Conference Centre. I was happy to read you were pleased with our high levels of comfort and great guest service. Glad that you took the oppertunity to enjoy our lounge and restaurant.
We hope you had a safe trip home and maybe get to see you again when you are travelling in our area.

Regards,
Executive Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our room was very large, clean and inviting. The staff were cooperative and when you arrive at the main lobby, you are treated exceptionally well. First impressions will relieve you of any misgivings as you feel like you have found the best deal ever!. Close to shopping, the pubs and sky train the location is excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades as you may get a room with a Jacuzzi tub or exception views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear justthat in Regina,
Thank you so much for your lovely and fair review. As a hotel, we strive to provide the alsolute best in quality assurance and guest services, your comments are very important to us. Happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the Executive Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre in Coquitlam.

best regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Foffice Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay and accommodation at this was excellent. Sky train, restaurants, shopping mall and pubs are all close. The service from the staff was excellent in giving us advise, directions and giving the extra help.
Was very impressed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Real C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear RealC,
Thank you so much! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the high levels of guest service the you recieved. Our team works very hard in assuring that all our guests needs are fulfilled.

We look forward to your next visit in our area, make sure you droop by!

Regards,
Alex Kempenaar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this property for 3 nights. The hotel is well located next to the sky train station and shopping mall and easily accessed from the Trans Canada Highway. Staff is friendly and courteous and willing to do the little extras that are important to the business traveller. Rooms are spacious, clean with comfortable beds and well maintained. In room internet worked well.

Breakfast buffet offered lots of variety, the food was fresh and the staff attentive. Had dinner in the dinning room one evening and the food was excellent, well presented and reasonably price.

Overall this property offers good value for the business traveller. Staff is the best feature.

Room Tip: There is an Irish Pub on the property (apparently not owned or operated by the Executive) that can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the awesome comments in regards to your recent stay at the Executive Plaza Hotel. We work very hard to meet our guests exspectations so that they feel right at home. We will pass on the good word to our team and look forward to your next visit to our city.
Best regards,
FOM Alex Kempenaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
418 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
326 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: $104 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing