We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in quality hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very nice high rise hotel property with all the amenities. First class staff - very professional and customer service oriented. Entire property very well maintained and impeccably clean. Excellent restaurant. Good central location just inside Coquitlam (at corner of North Road and Lougheed, just 2 blocks north of Highway 1). Easy access to Vancouver or New Westminster. Across street from Skytrain station and 5 minute drive to Royal Columbian Hospital.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanTravel106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear travellers from Alberta, Great to have visit our beautiful province in the spring! Thank you very much for staying at the Executive Plaza Hotel on your last visit. We are glad that you were welcomed and treated with 1st class service in all our departments.
It seems that our hotel was located in the right spot for all the places you needed to get to. We hope that on your next visit to Coquitlam that we will be your hotel of choise.
Best regards, Front Office Manager, Alex Kempenaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    108
    53
    23
    16
See reviews for
72
62
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

To start off- the room was nice, bed was quite firm, overall it was clean. The hotel was nice overall, it was our stay that was horrible. This is the positive.
The negative for us far outweighs the positive. We stayed on a Saturday night. We were unaware that the restaurant in the hotel turns into a loud and poorly done bar (singers weren't great, music was so loud I had to shout to be heard when checking in). We were also unaware that the hotel was attached (without an inside entrance) to an Irish pub that turns into a nightclub. We had to fight our way through half drunk crowds inside and outside the hotel, which doesn't result in feeling particularly welcome when one has to shove through just to reach the elevator. We got to our room, praying that the restaurant in the hotel wasn't going to be so loud we'd hear it in our room. Thankfully it was at the opposite end. Not so great was the fact that our room was directly above the roof of the nightclub.
We were exhausted from driving up from the US, having spent the day visiting relatives, and literally just wanted to sleep. It was after we had gone to bed (at about 11pm) that the nightclub started with it's booming bass. Literally it was so loud that we could hear what song it was, as well as feel the bass. This continued until about 2am.

The staff at check in were bordering on rude, not at all friendly or welcoming (might have been due to their ears being assaulted by the noise in the restaurant bar right next to the check in desk). All in all, a terrible experience (and we are NOT picky travelers). We paid $140 for this, as the icing on the cake. Parking was an additional $8.50.

Room Tip: If you stay on a weekend, ask for one of the top floors. We were on the 3rd floor, which means we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Hotel guests, A traveller always wishes for the best, a warm pleasent welcome by the professional staff, a good bed to sleep on, a quite, peaceful, clean room to enjoy, a great meal in the hotel restaurant. Wow.......did we miss out on our presentation to you our guests. On behalf of the hotel staff, we sincerely apologize on our short comings.
We will be addressing the noise concerns from both venues so that in the future our guest will not have tolerate your experiance.
best regards, Front Office Manager, Alex Kempenaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed for 4 night in March 2012, very clean, great service, included buffet breakfast which had great choices and was delicious. Only complaint was no secure internet service, I needed to do some work from my room but was unable to.
Corrine T.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Corrine,
Thank you very much for your review on you last stay at our hotel, the Executive Plaza Hotel, located in Coquitlam BC. It was great the you could start of each of your days with the delicious buffett breakfast with some many choices. Sorry to hear that the internet was not meeting your requirements during your stay. Have have spoken to our provider and have improved the service to all our guestroom.
We look forward to your next stay soon , so our professional friendly staff can service you
best regrads, Front Office Manager, Alex Kempenaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was the site of a tradeshow / conference I was a participant in and after a quick browse of local hotels for prices and amenities I decided to stay at the location. The hotel was clean, staff was polite and helpful, amenities were good and the prices were competitive. All in all I had no issues at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec405, Front Office Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Elaine R,
Thank you for your wonderful response which we will share with our awesome staff members. You as business traveller, to various conferences will need to staff in hotels along the way. We are happy that we met all the requirements for the event. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Alex Kempenaar, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Executive Plaza a number of times during Festival du Bois and always found it to be a good hotel. This time, my son left his "planche", a board that he uses for foot percussion when playing French Canadian music. A few days later, we received an email from the desk manager, asking us if we had forgotten this odd piece of luggage. He had found it, and tracked us down to return it. He offered to mail it to us in Seattle! My experience, in the States, is that something forgotten is gone, whether from a hotel or a rental car. I've never had any luck retrieving lost items. So, we decided to go back up and spend a weekend in Vancouver. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff knew who we were, we met the manager and were able to thank him, and they recommended seeing the Saint Patrick's Day parade the next day, complete with instructions on how to get there and insider places to go. We were so impressed that it certainly rated a review.

The rooms are quiet, comfortable, with nice decor, nice views. We used the mini-fridge for our food from home. It's a great place to stay and during Festival du Bois, they provided a room for jamming with the musicians. It was close to the Sky Train to go into Vancouver. Great place! Amazing staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently our house had been flooded and we were looking for a place to stay while they were fixing up the mess caused by faulty plumming, after looking at hotels around Coquitlam we finally came across the Executive Inn. Upon arrival we were greated and excorted to our room. We stayed in the Suite and there was more than enough room for the 3 of us. The service at the hotel was superb and we were treated like family for the 2 1/2 months we stayed. Although this hotel looks like it attracts mainly business visits it also has a lot of ammenities for the kids, Most importantly it was close to great shopping, resturants and transit. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a nice enviroment to relax and enjoy Vancouver from outside of downtown to stay here.

Room Tip: for traveling with family or if you were looking for more room i would highly recommend you check ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Top reasons to loathe this hotel:
- why are soggy, cold eggos considered an acceptable breakfast item?
- the Internet is unusable. In the evening, I couldn't even connect; they said I was the 'first complaint' so they reset the router. The Internet was tolerable for 10 minutes, after which it slid downhill and I gave up
- the drain in the bathtub made shower into a bath
- whose grandmother did they hire as interior designer?
- they forgot to attach the free breakfast to my reservation
- they have a small tree of free apples. Red delicious. Do they not know what havoc the 'red disgusting' wreaked upon Washington state?
- one dollar a minute to Alberta. Seriously? The insufferable Internet is intentional, isn't it, to force you away from Skype to overcharged developing-world long distance rates.
- two double beds for a single business traveler. What, for me and three hookers?

This hotel is enraging. Sadly, Coquitlam and Burnaby offer few alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
377 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
478 reviews
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Property: Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing