We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the stone circle and the skytrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to the stone circle and the skytrain”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Great hotel, rather pricey but worth it when you consider how close you are to the stone circle and to the Skytrain, both within a ten minute walk. Nice, tidy room, friendly service. Also, the great casino.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonista2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    106
    51
    23
    16
See reviews for
68
62
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I went for a shopping and show weekend, booked online for the hotel's 'weekend getaway' deal. It was going to be $298 for a two night stay. I don't know the area well at all, but for the convenience of having the Lougheed skytrain station two blocks away, I booked it. It was a good decision on my part. The deal was for a jacuzzi tub and king bed suite ... what a great room. Walk in and the king bed has a really nice, thick two-tone gold duvet (not just a bed spread), with the huge window at the end of the bed so you can draw the curtains and have a nice view (9th floor) in the evening. The jacuzzi part of the jacuzzi tub didn't work so, in the end, I got $30 per night off of my stay. I would definitely stay here again in an instant!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinHockeyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We spent two nights here in January 2011. I was having day surgery at Eagle Ridge Hospital. The hotel was in a good location, close to the hospital and with a pharmacy next door. The suite was clean and comfortable; the seperate sleeping area was very much appreciated post surgery. Hotel was very quiet. No noise in the hallways or from other rooms, no street noise made it up to our room! Staff were helpful and friendly. Room service food was tasty and not a bad price. There were several restuarants within walking distance for more options.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glacier1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Stayed just the one night in a Junior suite and though the suite does need updating it was comfortable, very clean and reasonably priced.

The service was very good and the food was great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I am a frequent business traveler and get a chance to stay at many different hotels. I was so pleasantly surprised with the hotel that I felt obligated to write a comment.
Came in for conference with other colleagues. Called hotel directly to make reservation, Very quick and clear over phone, hotel was sold out but yet managed to get me in.
Front Desk professional and informative when checking in.
Rooms roomy compared to many much more expensive hotels, even had a nice view.
Enjoyed buffet breakfast, good variety of healthy choices.
Restaurant very elegant did not have chance to enjoy.
I will stay again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDNCorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed here because we were going to the Casino/Red Robinson Theatre in Coquitlam.
The hotel has a shuttle (12 seater minivan) to the casino.
Rooms are ok.........not what we are used to but......
The restaurant food was not great......(nice people)
They have a small dance floor with an 80's band on weekends.
Had a great time dancing after B.B. King.
Popular pub next to the hotel......with a very young crowd.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookiesReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms and amenities, poor service. It was awful. I asked for directions and the response was "go that way." I ate the buffet breakfast two days in a row and both days I had to find wait-staff to get coffee. I had to clear my own dirty dishes. If you just need a bed, it's ok. If you'd like more value for your money go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeTraveler1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
366 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
467 reviews
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Property: Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing