We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verry Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Coquitlam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Coquitlam
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Verry Friendly”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was our 3rd stay
Convient location VERY friendly staff Clean rooms
We will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scouter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, General Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear scouter55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. I appreciate the positive feedback and will take pride in sharing it with all our staff.

We are very pleased that you continue to choose Ramada Coquitlam as your lodging choice and look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warm regards,

Jackie Turmel
General Manager
604-931-4433, ext 503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    62
    111
    69
    45
See reviews for
131
57
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stay here every year, taking our sports team down for tournaments. It is convenient to get to the university from this location. It is easy access from the freeways as well as many amenities close within walking distance. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, pillows are good. Not enough outlets in the rooms for computers, chargers etc. The wireless internet connection was not good. The computer in the lobby is open 24hrs. The pool area was alright but way out of the way,as well as the laundry. The door fell off the hinges when opened. Definately needs some updating. The other teams were out of control, running around, it was very loud. (This of course was not the hotels fault, poor chaperoning from these other teams) There is no continental breakfast offered. The restaurant is quite good, great coffee and open early. The ladies in the restaurant are very friendly, very personable. The service is great which is why we stay here each year. The staff is very nice and a pleasure to deal with. We will continue to bring our team back, despite the minor mishaps. It is a good value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear DaisyD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We value our beloved sports teams and are very proud to see the same teams returning for each and every tournament.

It was great to hear you found our rooms clean, beds comfy and pillows great. You will be very glad to hear we have upgraded our wireless internet network and have been flooded with positive responses since the install.

I will also be very proud to share your positive comments to all our staff, restaurant and hotel, regarding their friendliness and great service. We understand the challenges of traveling with a large group and love to make our second home, your second home while you are with us!

We look forward to seeing you again this year and thank you again for taking the time to share.

Have a great day!

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It was our first stay at this hotel and we expected a lot more from a ramada chain. The front desk personnel were very good, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. They smelled musty and the stains on the carpets in both rooms were disgusting. Trolls restaurant smelled musty, but the service was very good and the food wasn't bad. All in all it's a place that you get what you pay for. And we won't be paying for it again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loadergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Loadergirl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit. We are indeed an older property; however we do pride ourselves in having spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Within the last 18 months we have replaced carpeting, duvets, pillows, sheers, drapes, linen and terry products. I apologize if your stay was not enjoyable and we will use your comments to investigate your concerns.

I would also like to thank you for your positive remarks on our staff. Our team members work very hard to maintain our customer service standards and it’s great to hear we are succeeding.

We do hope you may decide to give us another chance to demonstrate the true service and hospitality we have to offer.

Warm regards,

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great all around! Convenient location - close to all amenities. The biggest thing for me was that they had very clean rooms - I'm quite fussy and always a bit nervous when I have to stay in a hotel. The staff are wonderful! Very Helpful and make you feel at home! The best part for the kid-at-heart that was with me is the big pool, and for me - free internet - I'd be lost without it! They have a great restaurant right off the lobby, and for those late munchies - awesome room service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear KLK79,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. We do appreciate it.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. All of our team members work very hard to provide our valuable guests with a consistent stay and upon reading your review it looks as though we are doing something right.

Thank you again for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Ramada Coquitlam
604-931-4433. ext 503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel works perfectly for us, as our daughter is living in an apartment right around the corner. It is within walking distance of shopping and dining, as well as having both a pub and restaurant attached. The rooms are clean, and we always ask for the rooms with the fridge and microwave. The free wifi is great, and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. The pool and hot-tub were clean, and a welcome end to our day. We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Fridge and microwave rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear ShellyL63,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts of our hotel. I’m glad you found our location convenient, our rooms clean, our staff friendly and helpful and our pool enjoyable. Feedback is so valuable to us, it lets us know how our guests feel and think of our hotel and services. We are proud of our hotel and the service we provide.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we can look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
604-931-4433, ext 503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Picked this hotel dispite the reviews because we got a discounted ratefor staying 4 nights and it offered free parking and free wifi. I wasvery happy with the room and the staff. Hotel is older but room wasvery clean and kept up to date. Swimming pool was huge and hot tubvery relaxing. Staff were freindly and helpful. I would for surestay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear Sandra M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel.

It was great to hear that you were very happy with your room and our staff. Our team works very hard to ensure each and every guest enjoys their stay with us and it means a lot to hear we are succeeding. I look forward to sharing your review at our next Team Meeting.

Again, thank you. I look forward to your return visit :)


Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Ramada Coquitlam
604-931-4433
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The room was dirty and the bed was not comfortable. However, the staff both at the front desk and in the restaurant were pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yokirosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerramadacoq, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Yokirosa,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. It is our intention to ensure every guest we meet leaves feeling happy and satisified with their stay, I am deeply sorry that did not occur during your recent visit.

I encourage you to contact me at 1-800-665-9966 if you wish to discuss your stay. We have not been made aware of any guests with unresolved problems during December in which you stayed. I would appreciate the change to “make it right”.

Again, please accept my sincere apologies. We do hope you visit us again so we can demonstrate the true value of service and accommodations we have to offer.

Thank you.

Jackie Turmel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
331 reviews
5.8 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
305 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Property: Ramada Coquitlam
Address: 631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing