We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
145
144
92
33
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
144
92
33
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chelsea inn waffles free breakfast sausage front desk staff royal columbian hospital the general manager convenient location comfortable stay vancouver area skytrain station easy access new westminster highway ikea brunette cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 469 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had stayed in this hotel in the spring. It was tired and in need of a facelift & clean up.
They have made remarkable strides. Still away to go like newer carpets and hallway carpet cleanup. One thing at a time, reception is much better and the breakfast room airy with a reasonable selection

Room tip: Ask for a rear facing room, however with new sound reducing windows
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. We are pleased that you have taken notice of our recent renovations and the fact that we do now have new windows which reduces much of the noise from the roadway. Please think of us once again when and if you come to the Coquitlam area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The Best Western Chelsea in Coquitlam was easy to find and in a convenient location. The hotel is laid out well.

Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. When we arrived, the air conditioner didn't seem to be working and it was taken care of very quickly. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning.

We were hungry for a late evening snack, so I asked where the nearest grocery store was - I was told to turn left on Brunette and go 2-3 blocks. I went 2-3 miles each way and found nothing. Perhaps listing grocery stores in the hotel directory might help in the future? We wanted something from the vending machine and I sent my son, with a $2 bill, to the front desk - he came back and told me he was told they had no change. I thought this was a little odd - maybe getting a change machine in the hotel would help?

All in all, it was an okay stay

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SeattleKati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. We are currently undergoing many changes for the good at our property and hope you will allow us to be your choice once again when and if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed there because it was close to ikea. The staff were friendly and i was even allowed in the room early as i had arrived before i had thought i would. The room was clean - the hallway carpet could use a good cleaning - but the bed was very comfy and did not notice any noise even though close to the road. We took the sky train to science centre and the hotel is very close, just a quick walk down the road. We missed the breakfast as we slept in, so maybe it could be offered a little longer (it is offered to 9:30 am, maybe 10:30) for those of us who sleep in during vacation.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chelan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and opinion on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we always want you to feel welcome when and if you travel to our area once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff, good location.
Rooms are a bit older, but renovations are in progress. Breakfast is pretty standard, although less options compared to a BW Plus.(I can't tell if this is one or not, the sign says plus, but some websites say different, and it would seem that it's not) Some decent nearby restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2014
Thank ZappBrannigansVelour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay and to know how we met your expectations. We thank you for your business and we always welcome you back to be our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at the Chelsea Inn for our second time the weekend of July 5/6. This time our experience was equally positive. Easy and friendly check-in with our room ready early; we were upgraded to what I believe is the best room in the hotel - the corner Jacuzzi room on the top floor! Loved the room - very clean, large, with a balcony! Bed was super comfy; linen seemed brand new. We used the Jacuzzi and it was a treat. I believe they're busy upgrading the hallway carpets, but the carpets in the room seem new, very clean.

We knew the room may be noisy given that the hotel is just off Highway 1 and this particular room faced the highway, however with the balcony door closed and using the faint white noise (iPhone app) we slept like babies - so much so that we slept in and chose not to go down for the breakfast, so cannot comment on that:-). We enjoyed our stay and will recommend to anyone that understands that this is not the Hilton, but a comfortable, clean and friendly 'neighborhood' hotel that offers great value for money (and due to location has easy access to many pubs/restaurants, the Hard Rock Casino, IKEA, etc etc.). We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buzz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coquitlam, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We appreciate your continued business, your positive review and always welcome you back to the Best Western Chelsea Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews