We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Houston, Canada
2 reviews
“Good value for location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Comfortable beds, pretty good breakfast and fairly quiet. Parking is more difficult with a big truck but we make it work because this location fits our plans the best. Staff are very helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Chelsea Inn. We will always welcome you and are pleased that we can also accommodate your truck when you arrive. We look forward in your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    119
    66
    17
    26
See reviews for
144
74
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I love to stay at The Best Western Chelsea Inn . Such a great location - right off the #1 Hwy and my daughter comes to meet us via the Skytrain which is a 5 minute walk to the hotel. I just had a stay last week and the staff always welcomes us with open arms and great big smiles . I will be booking again soon as we will be attending a concert at the Red Robinson Theatre, a very short cab ride away. I love to chat with the staff in the mornings when we go for our continental breakfast - which has very healthy choices - but I just love love love the bread and the chocolate croissants :) The staff are always friendly and helpful . Keep up the good work Best Western Chelsea Inn - Ill be seeing you soon . Thanks for making our stay always pleasurable !!

Room Tip: I wont let anyone know the room I always choose because I dont want it fully booked when I need it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudetteMurti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We value your continued business and always want to ensure that you feel at home each and every time you stay. Loyalty that you show us is what keeps our staff so positive. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very clean, centrally located, beds were comfortable and my room was quiet. It is centrally located to the highway and was easy to get anywhere from there. The room was dated but very clean. The morning breakfast was great. The pool was closed but in a great spot plus we had a large balcony and kitchenette in our room. Pleasantly surprised. Good value fr the money

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent review and your stay at the Best Western Chelsea Inn. We value your business and are pleased that your stay was comfortable. Think of us once again when in the Coquitlam area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed for one night with my daughter and son... our stay was quiet and comfortable. Was close to all the amenities that we needed... especially IKEA! The front desk staff we very friendly and super helpful with driving directions to all our destinations. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. They offer a free continental breakfast which made it nice not to have to go anywhere but down the elevator....the kids loved making waffles! Overall a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 142kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
So happy to read your review on our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was convenient to where you needed to be and that we met all your needs. Please think of us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quesnel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and well maintained -excellent housekeeping. Beds very comfortable. Location on major routes makes getting anywhere easy and quick. Continental breakfast has a generous variety of items available. I stayed here for one week while down on business and really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timthejobcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Best Western Chelsea Inn. We are pleased that you were comfortable and had a good stay. We value your business and invite you to stay once again when in Lower Mainland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The bed was fantastic (I lifted the sheets to check the mattress type!) and the space was very roomy. Temperature was near-perfect. Hotel had pool + sauna, as well as continental breakfast. (Unable to speak about as we slept in..)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. We take pride in our cleanliness and our friendly customer service. Please think of us again when in the Coquitlam area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANAIMO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western for two reasons; (1) we enjoy the chain reputation and the history we've had with previous BW. (2) the need to sleep following our child's athletic event; provided us with a great night's rest; beds were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was more than sufficient and tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GIUSEPPE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and am pleased that you had such a comfortable stay. We take pride in our cleanliness and our customer service. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
1.0 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.6 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing