We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and having read previous reviews, asked for a room in the back.
The only noise was the odd train in the distance now and then.
We could not fault the staff at this hotel. Friendly, courteous, nothing too much trouble.
The rooms are maybe a little dated, but as we were only sleeping here the price made up for it. Also the free internet and breakfast was a plus.
Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor. Your compliments to our staff will be passed on. We welcome you back in the near future, when and if your travels bring you to the Vancouver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 412 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

After driving for 8+ hours in the car, and having to turn off cell service due to roaming charges (This meant no more directions from Siri uh oh) it was a relief to have found this place so easily. It was just one turn off the main HWY 1, but inside was surprisingly quiet and calm. We got parked and situated, brought our luggage inside and got checked in. The gentleman at the front desk had excellent customer service skills and was over all just a peach. He told us where we would find our room, where the breakfast hall was, and all the other amenities their establishment had to offer, which was a pretty impressive list. Not to mention the lobby area was lovely. Once we got to our room it was a great surprise! Very spacious, very comfortable, and had a nice vibe to it. The bathroom was large, very clean, soft towels, and even smelled good as did the rest of the room! The breakfast was great, the best waffles I've ever had, great coffee, nice pastries, and hard boiled eggs! They have a great workout room, and a sauna as well, the equipment was all very new and looked well maintained. The housekeepers were all very nice ladies and were lovely to chat with. Over all the people working at this establishment made the stay for myself and my family. They were considerate and genuinely cared about their customers stay. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so very much for letting us know how we met your expectations. I am very pleased that you had such a positive stay. We understand that when travelling it is so important to be able to have a quick and pleasant check in and to then have a comfortable night sleep. Please think of us once again when travelling to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at I will be returning for sure .the staff are super friendly and extremely helpful. Made us feel at home. I will be telling everyone I know to stay here if they ever need a hotel.thank you to all the staff and we hope to see you again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haskell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn. Think of us again when travelling to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great breakfast of hardboiled eggs, toast, muffins, sasuage, best waffles I've ever had, good coffee, lots of tables and one large tv with news. Got comfortable sitting and eating to start my day. Comfortable rooms. Close to Braid skytrain. Needs a shuttle to YVR and Justice Institute.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for such a kind review and we are most pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn. Please think of us once again when your travels bring you to the Coquitlam New West area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel does not meet any of the standards that a Best Western should, never mind a Best Western plus. The breakfast was abysmal, the room was far from clean, the hallways (carpets) were dirty and the furnishings in the room did not say "Plus". The air conditioner is noisy and is painted with red and blue paint to mark hot / cold and does not function very well. We will never stay here again and would not recommend this property to anyone. As a frequent business traveler who has stayed country-wide this property is at the bottom of the scale.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank techcomm_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments on our property. I am a believer that these sites offer a communal platform to share experiences on, that enable us check in to a hotel and sleep comfortably, and that can't be a bad thing. We can never please 100% of people 100% of the time, no matter how hard we try, but we never stop trying.
As you can see by our previous reviews and the fact that we have been bestowed the 2012 and 2013 Trip Advisor Excellence Award, ensures our customers that we offer a highly rated property. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Although the hotel is located close to HWY 1, our room was very quiet as we got a room which was on the opposite site of the building. Room was large, clean and nice to stay in. Continental breakfast is offered but I'd prefer a little more choice. Only 5 minutes walk to SkyTrain station, therefore also very convenient for downtown sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on our Trip advisor. We are so thankful that you decided to choose our hotel on your trip from abroad. Think of us once again when you are travelling to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while on business in the area. Very easy to get to off the freeway, yet nice and quiet. Friendly staff greeted us, and a very nice complimentary breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masood O, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our property and all the amentiies we provide our guests. Please think of us once again when you are travelling to the Coquitlam area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
503 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chelsea Inn

Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: $105 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing