We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a non-touristy neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Clean, decent bed and shower. A little noisy from the pool but not terrible. Close proximity to lots of great ethnic food options (particularly Korean). Easy access to highway to downtown but far away enough to avoid terrible traffic jam. No continental breakfast but close to Costco and several grocery stores. Free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank leo097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 500 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

In for the CoQuitlam Highland games and the motel met all of our Families expectations ! I would recommend it to others travelling to the area. Easy to access off of the Loughheed or Highway number 1. Nice friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Loved the Suite(302) and the dog room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed at this property off and on for years! Their level of customer service is fabulous! I love the rooms, the location and the people! It's a beautiful property and I always feel 'special' when I stay there. I also plan business events at this property and again the customer service level is off the charts! Comfortable rooms, beds are very easy to rest in, and the 'special' theme rooms are fantastic! Clean and comfortable - easy to get to and get on your way from! Close to skytrain (and to get on the freeway) - it's a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: I like being on the 2nd floor - it's more quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyWorldHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It's challenging to find a hotel in the Vancouver area that is reasonably priced in conjunction with clean, well managed, and overall feel good experience. I went with my son for a weekend in preparation for him going to college. My expectations were moderate, and left feeling very good about value for money paid. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, putting our bikes in a Concierge area to keep them safe. We offered to keep in our room, but they said this wouldn't be good for us, and insisted they handle. They passed along this message to all the front desk staff, so they were aware of the bikes being held for us. I was very impressed by this. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance which was also handy. The beds were extremely comfortable too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is really nice, beds were comfortable. The staff was what set this hotel apart from the others. They went out of their way to make sure that I had whatever I needed. I was looking for a place to run, the front desk brought maps and had the trails marked with the distance so that I could plan my workout. I have never had service anywhere like this!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Easy check in. Clean hotel and room. Very quiet room with comfy beds. Would of liked to have had a microwave in the room. Overall the room was spacious and clean. Indoor swimming area was beautiful and well kept. Restaurant served reasonably priced great food. Great location to Percy Perry stadium. We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Really nice. But during this first stay we found out that the room we booked was facing the inside pool area and had no daylight. You could also smell the pool in the room and within the hotel. The room was clean though. A somewhat awkward place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the outside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senor_Chang_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
418 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
510 reviews
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
326 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Address: 319 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range: $111 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing